ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Joshua Farrar Is this you?

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Ratings and Reviews

22 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
10 min

Showing 22 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 15th, 2016

A top notch physician. Have you ever seen someone and realized they actually cared? Dr Farrar does. He not only gave time to my issues, he also was able to synthesize a great deal of information (my chart is about a foot thick). If only they could clone him. The only criticism I have is that he mispronounces his name incorrectly (he says "Farrah") but that is a small infraction. Forgiven Dr Farrah

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 21st, 2015

I have suffered with ear pain for 6 years and the specialist i was seeing didn't tell me i had merser. Dr. Farrah gave me medicine that he mixes and i have not had the ear pain since i started the medicine!! He is amazing!!

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 4th, 2015

Patient

Dr. Farrar is one of the two best Drs. I've met in my 62 years. Even though my stage four metastatic melanoma is essentially further untreatable, I believe he did all he could in my nearly 8 hr. operation to diligently find and remove all of the cancerous cells possible in order to give me the best shot at the longest life left to me to spend with my family. Stage 4 Melanoma is aggressive and in my case, terminal. Dr. Farrar was throughout my experience, extremely honest, caring, patient and kind. He took time with me, listened patiently to my questions and most importantly prayed with me at every visit, in the operating room and at every visit in my 8 day stay during recovery. As a Christian, this was very comforting. If I could give this gentleman 7 stars, I would. Thank God there are surgeons of his caliber.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 15th, 2015

Waste of 5 minutes after waiting month to see dr

Dr spent less than 5 minutes with me seemed to rush through diagnosis and when I tried to ask a question already was heading out the door. Not worth paying for a specialist to ignore ongoing issues, by the few questions he asked I dont think he even read my chart.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

August 21st, 2014

Dr. Farrar seemed very rushed and acted as if he didn't want to spend much time listening to me. In fact, he interrupted me before I could even finish describing my symptoms and made a diagnosis on my brief description.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 16th, 2013

Dr. Farrar was very nice and accurate with his work. The one thing that stood out with me was that he prayed for me on two different visits. He also sent me for more tests. Which found out the problem. I would highly recommend him to my friends and family!!! He deserves way over 4 stars!!!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

January 19th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 17th, 2016

1.0 Rating

May 5th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.0 Rating

January 26th, 2016

1.0 Rating

August 14th, 2015

5.0 Rating

June 9th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Joshua Farrar is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Roanoke, VA.

  • Dr. Mark Feldmann Jr

    Plastic Surgery, General Surgery

    Roanoke, VA 0.01 mi

    4.4
    (7)
    11
  • Dr. Young Kang

    Plastic Surgery

    Roanoke, VA 0.01 mi

    4.0
    (2)
    56
  • Dr. Donna Sharpe

    Otolaryngology

    Roanoke, VA 0.01 mi

    4.0
    (4)
    27