Dr. Joshua Feiner MD Patient Reviews

  • Endocrinology, Diabetes and Metabolism Bethpage, NY

Overall Rating

3.8
  • 26 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

4.4 (+ 0.6)

26 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    65%
  • Great
    4%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    8%
  • Bad
    23%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Wait Time 17.7 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
September 21st, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
arrogant, obnoxious, condesending
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 16th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A really nice place. Really tries to work with you and help you. Quick ease of service.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 22nd, 2015
Dr. Feiner
Awful, arrogant, ignorant rude doctor. DO NOT SEE HIM!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 13th, 2013
Excellent Young Doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was under his care for 3 years when he was at EEEA in Riverhead. Looking at some of the less than favorable comments about him is really quite perplexing. I always found him to be very courteous, competent, and concerned with not only his patients condition, but also the feedback supplied to him by the patient. My diabetes for the most part was out of control ---until I began visiting Dr. Feiner. When he moved on to his current Nassau location it was my intention to continue to see him, but after calling that office no less than 4 failed times in an attempt to schedule an appointment . I gave up. I can only give words of support and compliment to Dr. Feiner, but obviously the office staff at his new location is not equal to his caliber--ultimately the office staff will hurt this practice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 23rd, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He gets right to the point. My diabetes has never been this well controlled. Great staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 21st, 2011
RUDE !!!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Out of all the Doctors I have been to in my 36 years of life, I think he is the most ignorant, rude, and nasty MD I have EVER meet!! He does not like when he is questioned in regards to your own health and he has an arrogant side to him that I personally could not tolerate. That was my first and ONLY time will I NEVER go back to him or even that office again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 17th, 2010
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 25th, 2010
Most rude, arrogant and incompetent Endo in SuffolK NY
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very rude, arrogant, uncaring and incompetent. Saw him (once) almost 1 year ago- Blatantly wrong diagnosis, despite patient/family trying to convince him otherwise.He was completely disinterested-Tried to convince us symptoms all due to "psychiatric" (Pt. with no history)- Wrongly ordered thyroid replacement for a clearly HYPERthyroid patient-who ended up in ER/admitted 1 month later with thyrotoxicosis, exacerbated by improper thyroid replacement pills ordered (not needed or indicated).
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 11th, 2010
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor... took his time to answer all questions and diagnosed accurately. Gave all options for treatment and supported patient's choices. A+!

1.0 of 5
September 24th, 2009
No Compassion
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
An awful, awful doctor. How could a doctor so young have lost all compassion for his patients. Your patients are individuals, respect them and their choices regarding their body. If one chooses to keep a vital part of their body, allow them to do so, even if you have to forfeit the money you would have earned from making the referral to the hospital. Patients are people, not money making opportunities.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 31st, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 14th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Joshua Feiner, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Bethpage, NY.