Overall Review

3.6
  • 36 patient ratings
  • 13 comments

Last 12 months:

3.3 (-0.3)

13 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    56%
  • Satisfied
    14%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    31%
  • Wait Time 26.4 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

4.0 of 5
June 28th, 2016
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I find Dr. Goldman to be conscientious. I am confident in his surgical abilities, as I have had 2 minor hospital procedures. He is never rushed with me & has even set aside office time & discussed a plan to meet my medical needs. As a retired RN, of 30 + years , in my judgement from expoure to many physicians, I think he tries to genuinely do his best for my medical needs. His knowledge base & self confidence can appear to some as arrogance, but feels apropos to me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 3rd, 2016
Male chauvinist Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This man should not be taking care of women as their doctor. He is creepy and insensitive. I am not sure how he even keeps a medical license. Do yourself a favor and stay far away!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 5th, 2016
Rude doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw Dr. Goldman for a female gyn problem. I found him to be rude, arrogant, and demeaning towards me. I won't return to him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 3rd, 2014
Outstanding physician.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was extremely happy with the entire appointment. The staff was courteous and kept me well informed while I was in the waiting room. Dr. Goldman was very informative, pleasant to speak to and very compassionate. I highly recommend Dr. Goldman.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 15th, 2014
Dr. Goldman lacks accountability, altruism and compassion/ caring for patients- all qualities that demonstrate true professionalism. As a patient with a more complicated medical history, he did not do his job in reviewing my history or making necessary calls to ensure he was familiar with my situation prior to meeting me. His approach involved giving me no options other than surgery, and telling me the worst of the situation without knowing my history. I did not even request to see this doctor.. And the doctor I requested to see I never did meet. Instead, I was given appointments with random midwives with no stability. I would not recommend this doctor to anyone who is looking for the qualities mentioned above in a physican- especially if you have a unique situation.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 27th, 2013
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Goldman delivered my first child. I had an emergency c-section and he did an excellent job. He has just recently started a fertility treatment with me 5 months ago I am now almost 2 months pregnant and am looking foward to having Dr.Goldman deliver my second child. I have had the privilege of meeting his wife and children and have never seen him act inappropriate with any of his staff. On a second note I absolutely love Jenny Dr.Goldman's nurse she is awesome and always willing to help with a great personality. As far as being seen on time It has been tuff but the way I look at it is They will spend just as much time with me when it is my turn back there with them. People are always in a rush and when it comes to good health care they should be more patient. You never know what news the person in front of you is getting.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 18th, 2012
unimpressed
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I second on Jenny. She called me back with a test result two months later. They keep rescheduling my appointments with different midwives to see, for some reason they can not keep their office schedule switching the doctors back and forth. It is almost like a clinic in there. Not organized at all, and appointments never right on time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 9th, 2012
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I like Dr Goldman although he seems wishy washy about follow up procedures. I am wondering about another comment about hysterectomy being the answer to evrything.I do not like nurse Jenny. She gives her own diagnoses, is very late in giving test results, seems disorganized, & ignores patient requests. One time I asked her to leave a msg on my cell phone & gave her the #, yet she called my house in the middle of a dinner party.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 23rd, 2012
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Goldman is very rude,unprofessional,and to me is very flirty with his office staff. His staff is very rude, have no compassion,in the years I had gone to Dr.Williams I have seen since Dr. Goldman came into practice this office has just taken a downward spiral. It seems he only keeps skinny and eye candy for him in his office and doesn't care about weather the girls have medical Smarts or not. I will NEVER return again. It's a real shame as I really loved dr. Williams.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 13th, 2011
Confident, friendly and knowledgeable.
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
At 34, I discovered I had a uterus full of fibroid tumors the size of softballs and baseballs. My uterus was the size of a woman 4-5 months pregnant. Dr. Goldman worked with me for months on treatments to help reduce the size of the fibroids in order to make surgery safer and get me in a good place health wise for optimal results. He and his billing staff worked with me, giving me discounts and even donating expensive injections while I waited to get my insurance approval. (My job does not give me insurance and I had to file for special Pre-Existing Condition Insurance Plan which took a few months to take effect.) They have let me make small payments as I'm able and have never denied me care or treatment because of my inability to pay the full amounts. Now that I have my insurance I'm paying off my remaining balance slowly but surely. Dr. Goldman is confident but not cocky. He and I have built a great rapport over these past few months and he will joke with me. I really trust him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 6th, 2011
Good doctor if you want a hysterectomy
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Met him at Helen Ellis all he wanted to do was hysterectomy. I was not given other options
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 29th, 2011
He's a doctor??
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
First off the staff was rude and uncaring. Dr. Goldman was constantly flirty with members of his staff. About halfway through my pregnancy, I became depressed and asked him about antidepressants. The first thing he asked me was "Don't you have a primary physician you could go to?" After that, he couldn't have left the room fast enough. After that appointment he kept referring me to the other doctors in his practice. VERY UNPROFESSIONAL. It's like he didn't want to "deal with me" anymore so he put me off on other people.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Joshua Goldman, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Trinity, FL.

Doctor

Dr. Rupa Patel

15 years experience

1.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Thomas Umstead

37 years experience

3.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. David Marler

20 years experience

3.5 of 5