The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Joshua Gould Is this you?

Filter Reviews

14 Ratings • 8 Comments

4.3
  • 8
  • 1
  • 4
  • 1
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Joshua Gould?

Showing 12 of 14 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on August 5th, 2015

Dr. Gould is by far the best opthamologist I have ever had!!! I would recommend him to anyone.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on August 5th, 2015

Very thorough and caring!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Doc

Posted on July 25th, 2015

Dr. Gould is always kind and patient at my appointments. He listens to my questions and takes the time to answer them. He is very skilled and knowledgeable. I wouldn't go to anyone else for my eyes.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Nice doctor, but tons of fees

Posted on August 26th, 2013

Although he could not figure out what is causing my problem, he was a nice and patient man and admitted he didn't know what was wrong (which is rare for doctors to actually do and I respect that). However his office charges A LOT of fees on the day of. You have to pay an extra fee for a refractory test to get glasses $44, then a contact lenses exam fee $40, PLUS your copay. I pay for very good insurance and I at other eye centers this has never happened to me. So unless you have extra money to waste, go somewhere else!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Understaning doctor

Posted on July 8th, 2013

Dr Gould is very knowledgeable about my lupus illness and how it affects my vision. He makes me comfortable and not ashamed. Thank you Dr Gould.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on July 3rd, 2013

Great Doctor. Nice guy. Completely awful staff. So bureaucratic and arrogant - that it was enough for me to find another Doctor. Scheduled and reconfirmed 2 separate follow up appointments and was turned away. No apolgies or empathy. For the 2 visits I did have- each visit was over 2 hours with lots of rigmarole. The office administrator and and the receptionist (Tracey) were each rude and made HUGE efforts at getting in the way of my speaking to the doctor.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

be prepared to wait

Posted on August 23rd, 2012

Very nice ...but the wait is unbearable

Wait time
11 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 23rd, 2011

Impressive credentials and professional performance to match. I highly recommend him and his staff.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on May 14th, 2017

Three Stars

Posted on July 23rd, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on July 23rd, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on July 23rd, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Joshua Gould is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Bloomfield, NJ.