Dr. Joshua Gould MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 14 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    64%
  • Satisfied
    14%
  • Neutral
    14%
  • Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Wait Time 13.9 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 4th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Gould is by far the best opthamologist I have ever had!!! I would recommend him to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
August 4th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very thorough and caring!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 24th, 2015
Excellent Doc
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Gould is always kind and patient at my appointments. He listens to my questions and takes the time to answer them. He is very skilled and knowledgeable. I wouldn't go to anyone else for my eyes.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
August 26th, 2013
Nice doctor, but tons of fees
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Although he could not figure out what is causing my problem, he was a nice and patient man and admitted he didn't know what was wrong (which is rare for doctors to actually do and I respect that). However his office charges A LOT of fees on the day of. You have to pay an extra fee for a refractory test to get glasses $44, then a contact lenses exam fee $40, PLUS your copay. I pay for very good insurance and I at other eye centers this has never happened to me. So unless you have extra money to waste, go somewhere else!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 8th, 2013
Understaning doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Gould is very knowledgeable about my lupus illness and how it affects my vision. He makes me comfortable and not ashamed. Thank you Dr Gould.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
July 3rd, 2013
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great Doctor. Nice guy. Completely awful staff. So bureaucratic and arrogant - that it was enough for me to find another Doctor. Scheduled and reconfirmed 2 separate follow up appointments and was turned away. No apolgies or empathy. For the 2 visits I did have- each visit was over 2 hours with lots of rigmarole. The office administrator and and the receptionist (Tracey) were each rude and made HUGE efforts at getting in the way of my speaking to the doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 2nd, 2013
Dr Joshua Gould
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Gould is top notch. A rare breed in medicine as he has all the qualities of what a medical doctor should be!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
August 23rd, 2012
be prepared to wait
Wait time
11 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very nice ...but the wait is unbearable
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 23rd, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Impressive credentials and professional performance to match. I highly recommend him and his staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Joshua Gould, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Bloomfield, NJ.

Doctor

Dr. Jonathan Ditkoff

28 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. S Holtz

49 years experience

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Herbert Glatt

38 years experience

4.1 of 5