Dr. Joshua Hurwitz MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.6
  • 61 patient ratings
  • 36 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (-0.6)

36 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    87%
  • Satisfied
    3%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    2%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Wait Time 8.2 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 2nd, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hurwitz and his staff are the most amazing people we have ever encountered. They gave us hope and never allowed us to be negative, whatever we needed whenever we needed it the staff did their best so we would never stress. There is no doctor who could compare. Leaving the practice was the most emotional day because I wanted so much to continue this journey with Dr. Hurwitz and his staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 30th, 2015
Excellent bedside manner
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hire it was incredible!! He did my egg retrieval and made me feel so comfortable despite my nervousness. I highly recommend him and RMA
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 29th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Hurwitz is an incredible doctor. He takes time with his patients to explain everything and he is very thorough. He is very comforting with bad news and joyous with good news. The care we received at RMA was outstanding. I had another fertility doctor in Florida - I can't believe the difference between them. So happy we found him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 19th, 2015
Wonderful Doctor, wonderful experience!
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hurwitz was recommended to me when I needed to seek fertility treatment. In that time, Dr. Hurwitz was always informative and professional with me ...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 5th, 2014
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My husband and I have been trying to conceive for many years and had the misfortune of seeking help from another RE who made us doubt our chances of conception. I was depressed for years and felt hopeless until I heard about RMA-CT. Turns out, I suffer from PCOS and I never knew how to manage my symptoms until I was under the care of Dr. Hurwitz. He took the time to educate us on my condition and provided us with a care plan that would increase our chances of a successful IVF outcome. His whole team was cordial and helpful and showed genuine concern/interest in our journey. They never made us feel like we were asking too many questions and they would often reach out via phone or email to check in and follow up. Due to my insulin resistance, their nutritionist really got involved and gave me the tools I needed to improve my metabolic levels, which had to be managed before we started the IVF process. In a short time, my levels were normal and Dr. Hurwitz gave us the green light. As stressful as IVF can be, the doctor and his team made it easy on us by providing detailed instructions and unlimited support. We lived 2.5 hours away from his practice but it was all worth it. I'm happy to announce that we are 12wks pregnant and expecting twins....7 years in the making and our dreams have finally come true. My husband and I highly recommend and wholeheartedly suggest that anyone with infertility issues to seek the services of RMA-CT. Their care was nothing short of a blessing and I am forever grateful for their assistance.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 4th, 2014
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hurwitz is an amazing doctor. I highly recommend him to anyone seeking fertility help.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 8th, 2014
Honest and meticulous - I would definitely recommend him to anyone
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My husband and I were with another practice for a few years with no result. We finally decided to switch to RMA and never looked back. The staff are professional, friendly, and caring. We did IVF through RMA and monitored me very closely and adjust the medication accordingly. The doctor personally called me to gave me updates on my embryo growth and checked to see how I was feeling. He also was careful in monitoring if my lining and hormone level were good for implantation. It was disappointing not able to do the procedure right away, but I rather do it right. Although my first implant wasn't successful but it was another doctor that did the procedure. For my second time, I insisted on having Dr. Hurwtiz. You supposed to have a full bladder for IVF so they can find the "sweet spot" to implant the embryo. Dr. Hurwitz was very meticulous and careful in finding the "sweet spot", he made me go to the bathroom 5 times before finally found the spot he thought was perfect. We successfully conceived the 2nd time and I know it's because of Dr. Hurwitz's skill and knowledge as well as his thoroughness. I was sad to leave the practice after 9 weeks, but are looking forward to finally becoming a parent after many years of trying!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 30th, 2014
great experience
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
is right on top of ordering labs and prescriptions and is very professional and extremely knowledgeable in his field of treatment of patients . The check in staff is very prompt and friendly. The nurses are attentive and, for the most part, come across as being interested in my history and doing taking note of my vital signs. However, the nurse doesn't always follow through with accuracy and promptness with information provided to my mail order pharmacy. Thank you
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 7th, 2014
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Words cannot express they way we were treated at RMA. Dr. Hurwitz is the most warm, friendly, and caring physician that I have ever had. He takes the time to explain to you everything and answers all your questions. You can count on Dr. Hurwitz and his staff to get you through some of the toughest times. I am forever grateful to Dr. Hurwitz who made our dreams a reality.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 5th, 2014
Highly Recommend
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My husband and I highly recommend Dr. Hurwitz. We will be forever grateful to him and the whole staff at RMA for helping us achieve our dreams of starting a family. He was so knowledgeable and really showed us that he cared. Several times he called to check in on me and see how I was feeling. He is a great doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 28th, 2014
Would recommend 100%
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hurwitz and the staff at RMA were awesome. They communicated very well and I felt very well taken care of. I was given lots of good information which enabled me to make good decisions on my next steps. The most important thing is that they made our family a reality. It was done with care, compassion and a dose of laughter.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 24th, 2013
Thank you RMA
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hurwitz and his staff are exceptional. I appreciate the emotional investment the team made in me and my journey. I would recommend RMA and any of their REs to anyone beginning the fertility journey.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Joshua Hurwitz, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Trumbull, CT.

Doctor

Dr. Shaun Williams

21 years experience

4.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Leah Darak

25 years experience

3.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Pierre Hage

28 years experience

4.5 of 5