ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Josh Hyman Is this you?

Filter Reviews

47 Ratings • 23 Comments

4.3
  • 37
  • 1
  • 0
  • 2
  • 7

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Josh Hyman?

Showing 12 of 47 Ratings

EXCELLENT PLASTIC SURGEON

Posted on June 10th, 2016

I had breast reconstruction and rhinoplasty with another surgeon and was not happy with the result.I had my breasts and nose redone by Dr Hyman and I love his work !! Excellent surgeon.Also went back to do my lips. Great job. He and Shirley make you feel so comfortable.I am thinking about what I want to get done next.!!!!! I always leVe his office looking better then when I get there.I love this Dr and his staff.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Fantastic!

Posted on March 1st, 2016

Dr. Hyman is fantastic! He was very patient and helpful before and after surgery. I highly recommend him!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Breast implants

Posted on November 11th, 2015

I am over the moon with the breast implants i had done with Dr Hyman. He did exactly what we discussed and after a week of manageable pain, i am a new person. The care from him and the whole team was amazing. I waited a long time to do this but it was worth it, i found Dr Hyman and got the best result. I cannot recommend him and his work enough.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Mysogenistic harassment. Disgusting.

Posted on July 9th, 2015

This monster found my phone number and pictures on the internet and proceeded to send me text message telling me that I would look great with breast implants pushing his services on me . When I told him I was on the national Do Not Call Registry he started attacking me and calling me names, one of which was "hooker". Granted this was not Dr. Hyman himself but his marketing manager Chris, who, even when I told him to stop texting me, on the grounds that his behavior was unethical AND illegal, did not stop. HEINOUS AND UNPROFESSIONAL HARASSMENT at best.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great experience

Posted on July 26th, 2014

It is one week after my breast augmentation & I am very happy! My whole experience has been wonderful from day 1 with him! He has taken as much time as required to clarify everything, made sure I was happy, & listened to precisely what I needed for my surgery. He is extremely reasonable on pricing, particularly considering his high quality of service.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great surgeon

Posted on July 7th, 2014

Dr Joshua Hyman is a great surgeon, as well as so helpful. He knows how to deal with surgery! I'm really impressed by his professionalism and expertise. I would love to recommend him.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Breast Augmentation

Posted on May 1st, 2014

Dr. Hyman and staff are absolutely amazing!! My experience was incredible and I would highly recommend him to anyone. I am one month post op and already could not be happier with my results! :)

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Abdominoplasty

Posted on March 22nd, 2014

Dr Joshua Hyman has a great personality. He smiles with you and greet you well and promise that the job will be well done. However after my experience with him I would not recommend him without some hesitation. He is not as thorough with the job he does. Good bedside manner but not so good a job. He did a abdominoplasty and breast augmentation for me. The scars mark is horrendous and despite exercise and proper diet my abdomen still looks like I just had a baby. The follow up visits were good at first but when I attempt to have someone called me back to follow up with a scar revision it was impossible. I am still waiting for a call. I recommend all my friends to Dr Ayman Shahine instead because he performed the same surgery on my friends and the after look is to die for.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Look No Further ! You Have Found The Best Surgeon in NYC !

Posted on December 6th, 2013

I had a Breast Augmentation/Revision / Capsulotomy and lift with an awesome outcome. I completely recommend Joshua B. Hyman and staff... Worth every penny! Consider yourself fortunate to have found the very best surgeon in NYC ... I consider myself finally blessed to have found Joshua B. Hyman, MD and his amazing assistant Catherine Andre. Prior to finding Dr. Hyman I had experienced this surgical procedure five times by four different "doctors" one of which attempted it twice .... And not one was able to achieve the amazing results of Dr. J. Hyman. He is a competent, accomplished and companionate surgeon who merits much praise. He not only achieved what "others" could not; but discovered and resolved another outlining issue that could have compromised my health in the future. His bedside manor is outstanding allowing his patients a feeling comfortable and confident of his knowledge and expertise. This review would not be compete without further mention of his office assistant, Ms. Catherine Andre who was a complete and total angel throughout my experience. She displays a professional, friendly and competent demeanor which complements Dr. Hyman's practice. I can go on and on ... But I believe I have made my point! I can't thank them enough !

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Love my mommy makeover

Posted on December 4th, 2013

What I love about Dr. Hyman is that he is straight to the point and will tell it how it is. I am extremely happy with my tummy tuck and breast lift/implants. After having babies, I felt my body wouldn't get back to where I wanted but saving up for this surgery was all worth it. I couldn't be more happy and back to being confident! His staff was all nice and caring and his office and facility was very comfortable!

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Thrilled with My Breast Augmentation Results!

Posted on September 2nd, 2013

After doing a lot of online research for a breast augmentation I found Dr. Hyman, whom had amazing online reviews from a wide variety of patients. On my first consultation I found everything I had read to be true- he was extremely warm, patient and kind. He took the time to answer all my questions and go over all of my concerns. I booked my surgery with him on my first visit and could not be more pleased with my final results. My breasts are exactly the size, shape and volume that I desired. The recovery process was much easier than I expected, which I attribute to his skill as a surgeon. His staff (Catherine) could also not be more helpful and genuine. I highly recommend anyone looking for a breast augmentation to book with Dr. Hyman and have already referred a bunch of family/friends.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Unrecommendable.

Posted on July 6th, 2013

I wanted an indentation next to a scar left after major surgery on my stomach to be removed. During pre-surgery consultation, Dr Hyman said that he was going to "pull out the indentation and make a straight line". His assistant said that "he does beautiful work and he is very detailed." Dr Hyman did not even touch the location where the problem was. He did a one inch scar revision for $3500 next to the indentation. It took 20 min to do. Then he said that the results were disappointing, but that I had consented on the surgery, therefore I lost my money. I was shocked. I find him totally dishonest and misrepresenting himself. It would have been one thing if it had looked bad after trying, but he did not even do that. There was no attempt to solve the problem afterwards either. Not recommended.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Josh Hyman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New York, NY.