ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Joshua Kim Is this you?
  • 59
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Joshua Kim?


70 Ratings with 36 Comments

4.0 Rating

September 12th, 2017

Dr. Kim has very good bedside manner. I started with Dr. Kim because he was a glaucoma specialist which I am being watched for. He performed my cataract surgery. I was very pleased.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 26th, 2016

Dr Kim did a great job on my eyes. As I said to him - WOW - 63 years of wearing glasses with high astigmatism and now no glasses. WOW

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 26th, 2016

Another outstanding MD at Center for Sight

Dr Kim upholds the reputation of Center for Sight with competence, knowledge, and training. He takes the time to examine and explain without condescension. Very pleased to put my vision in his care. Highest recommendations.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 9th, 2016

A WELL RUN AND PROFESSIONAL EXPERIENCE

Dr. Kim and his staff make this experience as positive as possible. Dr. Kim exudes knowledge and you get a high degree of confidence when he meets with you.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 24th, 2015

Always a pleasure to visit this site. Thank you.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 3rd, 2015

Received excellent care at both Englewood and Sarasota Center. All staff was efficient and efficient.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 14th, 2015

The visit could not have been smoother - many kudos to Dr. Kim & his staff. I can't rate diagnosis, I leave that to the Doctor.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 10th, 2015

Very good Doctor

I find Dr Kim to be a very kind and knowledgeable man always willing to answer questions and concerns I may have.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 9th, 2015

Dr.Kim literally saved my vision!! It is ALL because of him and Center for Sight that I received PROMPT care for glaucoma and optic neuritis. Latest technology, accurate diagnosis and painless treatment. They are really the best!!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

March 25th, 2015

Eye operations

I am so happy that I found Dr. Kim to do my eye operation, I had one done in 2014, that was success. and in 2015 I had another eye operation with Dr Kim which was a complete success. I am so happy and satisfied that I can finally see in my right eye. Dr. Kim thanks again for your expertize, I recommend everyone I meet that has eye problems to go to Center for Sight and Dr. Kim.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 1st, 2014

Mrs.

I am extremely impressed with my treatment at Center For Sight. All of the Doctors are very well qualified and I am very confidant that my eye care is well taken care of.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 31st, 2014

Dr. Kim

I have been a patient of Dr. Kim for several years. He treats me for glaucoma and performed cataract surgery. I have complete confidence in Dr. Kim. He is an excellent listener, explains his diagnosis and instructions in understandable terms. Displays a caring and medical concern. Always looks and acts professional. Recommend him highly.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Joshua Kim is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Venice, FL.

  • Dr. Michael Parrott

    Dr. Michael Parrott

    Ophthalmology

    Venice, FL

    4.7
    (75)
    9
  • Dr. William Lahners

    Dr. William Lahners

    Ophthalmology

    Venice, FL

    4.6
    (46)
    21
  • Dr. William Mestrezat

    Dr. William Mestrezat

    Ophthalmology

    Venice, FL

    4.4
    (25)
    40