Dr. Joshua Weiss MD Patient Reviews

  • Maternal and Fetal Medicine Dallas, TX

Overall Rating

3.6
  • 27 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (-0.6)

27 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    52%
  • Great
    4%
  • Good
    15%
  • Poor
    7%
  • Bad
    22%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 13.5 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Easy Appointments
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
October 24th, 2013
awful!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
I seriously have no words. Worst bedside manner I've ever experienced. If you're overweight, you'll be in tears by the end of the visit. I guess our self worth as mothers is less than a skinny/regular sized woman. I'm disgusted and will tell EVERYONE I know to run away from him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 2nd, 2012
Wait time
15.0 minutes
He has been the doctor for both my nephew,neice and now my daughter. He addresses all of my concerns and follows up to make sure all is well. So far I really really like him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
April 19th, 2012
Seems very good but my case did not go well
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
At first I was very pleased with this doctor as he is very professional, seems very knowledgeable, spends time with you, listens and a plus: he is always on time. I was pregnant with triplets and he was the doctor regularly checking my cervical length to try to find out indication of oncoming labor. I am not able to judge wether it's been a total lack of luck or not but at week 27 I came to visit him on a Friday - he said it's quite good you can keep on doing exercise, though he still recommended that I come back for a check-up sooner that initially planned. The next day in the evening, on Saturday, my water broke and the babies were delivered during the night. Note that he performed my 3 amniocentesis and it went well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 28th, 2010
I do not know how anyone could not love this doctor!!
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am 37 years old and I have type II diabetes. My OB sent me to Dr. Weiss and he took very good care of me. I was hospitalized three times during my pregnancy and I could not ask for such an honest, good hearted doctor! He really knows what he is talking about and he is not afraid to tell you like it is! I really love this doctor and all of his staff. This doctor helped me to take my health very seriously and I do now. I just can not thank him enough.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 11th, 2009
He is fantastic
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I have seen Dr Weiss pn several times and his office is awesome. The receptionist, the nurse, everyone is great!! I love Dr Weiss1
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 7th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
January 9th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
January 9th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 1st, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 4th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
March 30th, 2016

5.0 of 5
January 26th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Joshua Weiss, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Dallas, TX.