Dr. Joshua Lopez DO Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine San Jose, CA

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 51 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

4.2 (+ 0.1)

52 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    63%
  • Great
    10%
  • Good
    10%
  • Poor
    8%
  • Bad
    10%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Wait Time 9.4 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

2.0 of 5
July 27th, 2017
Doctor good, staff not so much
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Lopez is very good. His staff is bad enough to make any recommendation impossible. Good luck trying to get past the phone operator bank (works for entire practice) trying to get to the actual office. Once you do, good luck trying to get his nurse on the phone. If you're so lucky, just hope you have time for a couple of followup calls to make sure your request was fullfilled.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 16th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great person and very personable. He is my new doctor at Caremore facilities in San Jose, California .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 4th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
he's our family doctor and consider him an excellent doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 13th, 2015
Patient since 2010
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Had lab work done and never called with results or a follow up. He doesn't speak Spanish as stated and its a pain to get through to the front desk. I am changing doctors.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 23rd, 2015
he is very helpful and concerned
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I see doctor Lopez and he is outstanding
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 15th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
DR. Lopez is a great Dr. He has always been really friendly with me. he nmakes sure i know and understand whats going. and what needs to be done if anythig.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
December 13th, 2013
Had a good experience
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Lopez was very thorough. He took the time to explain things, answered all my questions, and was very quick and efficient in terms of providing appropriate referrals. He also was able to cite medical research studies and outcomes.

1.0 of 5
March 18th, 2013
Bad Experience
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My first time to see this doctor and it was also my first and last visit to this office. The doctor came in and didn't even introduce himself. I told him that I have a sore throat and a fever once in a while for week. He did a throat swab and told me the test was negative. He said I might be getting a flu or cold. I told him my throat hurts for week and I ask him any suggestions for the pain for the throat or prescribed me a pain medication. He just got mad for no reason, he told me "I'm not prescribing you narcotics! I told the dr that taking 2 tyenol pills doesn't really work for me and I'm allergic to aspirin over the counter. He repeat himself again, No Narcotics! I asked him what should I do for the pain? He said "Get a pain reliever over the counter....After you take your blood test, we will mail you the lab result in a week. This doctor was rude, cutting you off while you are talking. It seem like he doesn't want to help you or listen to your health complains. I wouldn't recommend him to anyone.

2.3 of 5
March 1st, 2012
show more concern
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
spend more time w/ patient and explain things in deeper depth to make understandable to non medical ppl. also, look into patient concerns and not guess
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 9th, 2012
This doctor is excellent
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would recommend Dr. Lopez to anyone. He is friendly, thorough, and very knowledgeable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 10th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 14th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Joshua Lopez, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near San Jose, CA.