The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Joshua Lopez Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Joshua Lopez?

Ratings and Reviews

52 Ratings with 10 Comments

  • Excellent
    32
  • Great
    5
  • Good
    5
  • Poor
    5
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    32
  • Great
    5
  • Good
    5
  • Poor
    5
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Spends Time With Me
Wait Time
11.5 min

Showing 52 Ratings with 10 Comments

2.0 Rating

July 27th, 2017

Doctor good, staff not so much

Dr Lopez is very good. His staff is bad enough to make any recommendation impossible. Good luck trying to get past the phone operator bank (works for entire practice) trying to get to the actual office. Once you do, good luck trying to get his nurse on the phone. If you're so lucky, just hope you have time for a couple of followup calls to make sure your request was fullfilled.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 16th, 2016

Great person and very personable. He is my new doctor at Caremore facilities in San Jose, California .

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 4th, 2016

he's our family doctor and consider him an excellent doctor

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 13th, 2015

Patient since 2010

Had lab work done and never called with results or a follow up. He doesn't speak Spanish as stated and its a pain to get through to the front desk. I am changing doctors.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 23rd, 2015

he is very helpful and concerned

I see doctor Lopez and he is outstanding

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 15th, 2014

DR. Lopez is a great Dr. He has always been really friendly with me. he nmakes sure i know and understand whats going. and what needs to be done if anythig.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

December 13th, 2013

Had a good experience

Dr. Lopez was very thorough. He took the time to explain things, answered all my questions, and was very quick and efficient in terms of providing appropriate referrals. He also was able to cite medical research studies and outcomes.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 18th, 2013

Bad Experience

My first time to see this doctor and it was also my first and last visit to this office. The doctor came in and didn't even introduce himself. I told him that I have a sore throat and a fever once in a while for week. He did a throat swab and told me the test was negative. He said I might be getting a flu or cold. I told him my throat hurts for week and I ask him any suggestions for the pain for the throat or prescribed me a pain medication. He just got mad for no reason, he told me "I'm not prescribing you narcotics! I told the dr that taking 2 tyenol pills doesn't really work for me and I'm allergic to aspirin over the counter. He repeat himself again, No Narcotics! I asked him what should I do for the pain? He said "Get a pain reliever over the counter....After you take your blood test, we will mail you the lab result in a week. This doctor was rude, cutting you off while you are talking. It seem like he doesn't want to help you or listen to your health complains. I wouldn't recommend him to anyone.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

March 1st, 2012

show more concern

spend more time w/ patient and explain things in deeper depth to make understandable to non medical ppl. also, look into patient concerns and not guess

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 9th, 2012

This doctor is excellent

I would recommend Dr. Lopez to anyone. He is friendly, thorough, and very knowledgeable.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

February 10th, 2017

5.0 Rating

November 14th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Joshua Lopez is similar to the following 3 Doctors near San Jose, CA.

  • Dr. Henry Weinstock

    Family Medicine

    San Jose, CA 0 mi

    4.5
    (17)
    35
  • Dr. Shashi Sharma

    Family Medicine

    San Jose, CA 0 mi

    4.3
    (6)
    35
  • Dr. Daniel Reyes-Villa

    Family Medicine

    San Jose, CA 0 mi

    4.0
    (4)
    22