The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Joshua Baker Is this you?
  • 15
  • 2
  • 2
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
10 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Joshua Baker?


20 Ratings with 4 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 24th, 2017

The best heart surgeon

I had a 95%blockage of left main artery. During angioplasty Dr. Baker found the blockage along with 7 other blockage, all the nurses and other heart doctors said if it was not for him I would not be here today. I literally owe him my life!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 19th, 2016

Aorta rupture

Dr Baker saved our sons life, January 4, 2016, at Missouri Baptist Hospital. We are so blessed to have had him operate on him--most people don't survive an aortic rupture! We can't express how grateful we are for his skilled expertise! May God bless you and your family! We are forever grateful!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 28th, 2016

2ND CHANCE

The most amazing, courteous, and dedicated doctor I have ever met. He saved my life because of his knowledge and expertise. Without him I would not be where I am today, 5 years after cardiac arrest with 0% chance of survival, 8 days on ECMO and life support, went back to work full time after 7 months, and was able to fulfill my wishes of traveling back to Ireland and retiring last year. Because of him I am celebrating and loving life.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 29th, 2013

My Savior, Dr. Backer !

Dr. Backer conducted a successful heart surgery on me , removed cancer contaminated heart sack. so that I can survive until now.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 19th, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 20th, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 18th, 2017

4.0 Rating

May 16th, 2017

4.0 Rating

April 5th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 21st, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 21st, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 10th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Joshua Baker is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Saint Louis, MO.

  • Dr Thomas Wright

    Family Medicine, Internal Medicine, Hematology, Vascular Surgery

    Saint Louis, MO

    5.0
    (41)
    Accepts online appointments ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
  • Dr. James Scharff

    Vascular Surgery, Thoracic Surgery, General Surgery

    Saint Louis, MO 0 mi

    4.8
    (9)
    12
  • Dr. Rafe Connors

    Vascular Surgery, General Surgery, Thoracic Surgery

    Saint Louis, MO 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    10