The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Joshua Golden Is this you?

Filter Reviews

45 Ratings • 15 Comments

2.4
  • 5
  • 1
  • 14
  • 7
  • 18

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
18.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Joshua Golden?

Showing 12 of 45 Ratings

Corrupt- abuse of power. Doctor/ physician

Posted on January 17th, 2017

I saw Dr. Golden for over 2 1/2 years. Over the course of 2 1/2 years he treated me as if I were inferior. I spent thousands of dollars for opioid treatment to which illegally went into his pocket. He does not care about his patients and admits an aura of never being wrong. I would never wish for anyone to be treated by this person.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dismissive, rude, arrogant, lacks empathy.

Posted on December 29th, 2016

Dr. Golden is arrogant, rude, dismissive, and does not listen to patient concerns. I had an extremely bad withdrawal syndrome from one of my meds and he told me I was exaggerating. He knows everything and you know nothing, including how YOU feel. His wait time is ridiculous, the office is hot and stuffy, and his receptionist is neither friendly nor efficient. Do yourself a favor and see another doctor.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

STAY AWAY

Posted on July 5th, 2016

He is a liar and his receptionist ERIN is the worst to deal with.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Horrible/Never go back

Posted on May 17th, 2016

the office reeks of cigarettes and the receptionist is very very rude. As far as Dr. golden he is extremely rude and does not care about his patients at all. Any normal appointment with any other physiatrist lasts 30 minutes to an hour but his appointments last 5 minutes tops. He's one of the rudest people I've ever met and his confedentiality he has with minors is compleatly unexpectable

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on February 8th, 2016

Dr Golden is extremely unprofessional. He has no bedside manner at all. Also, my daughter who was 13 years old at the time. He basically told us she could no longer be a patient of his as she missed one appointment. Which was very difficult as she is depressed with severe anxiety she couldn't see her therapist at the time either. "Erin" who is his daughter, has no sympathy, People skills and she's rude. His wife the big and tall woman is just as bad very rude she runs the Sharon office when Erin is out and typically works at his Attleboro office . it blows my mind how they stay in practice. Hire professional secretary's and not family members who don't know how to treat patients that are struggling.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on February 6th, 2016

seriously disturbed man stay far away

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on January 19th, 2016

Condescending, rude, unprofessional and chronically running behind schedule. Please find another Dr. if you are considering Dr. Golden.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Horrible, Unsympathetic person. I don't like to use the word Doctor as I feel he doesn't deserve that name.

Posted on December 17th, 2015

Dr. Golden really needs to get out of his line of work! He is non sympathetic to his patients. He will not listen to how the patient feels, rather tell the patient how he feels they feel. He consistently ismPUSHING strong medications on his patients, AMD if you ask to be weened down from anything he gives you he plain out refuses. I had an incident where I spoke to him about my concerns about ALL the medication he had a friend of mine on. He refused to really listen to what I had to say, and guess what? My friend died from too many pills! DR. Golden will keep,you on these meds so he can continue to bill you as a patient! And then of course we have the new LAWSUIT that was brought upon him for claiming false reports to insurance companies in witch he is being fined very largely as we speak. Horrible Dr. If your looking for experience DO NOT GO TO DR. GOLDEN!!

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Quack

Posted on November 13th, 2015

Arrogant and rude. Makes people sick and keeps them sick. Should not be practicing!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Ok -Office Staff Horrible

Posted on April 17th, 2014

Dr. Golden does take some time to get used to. He can come off as rude or arrogant at first, but it takes some time to warm up to him. His office staff is another story. "Erin" is horrible. She is rude, lazy, un- educated and seems to be put out when asked to do anything that her job description would entail. She has ZERO patient relations. She should have been sacked long ago. She is useless and does not belong in the medical field.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

staff not friendly dr. rude

Posted on November 19th, 2013

staff not friendly dr. rude

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Run the other way...

Posted on June 6th, 2013

I wouldn't send my worst enemy to this "doctor". He was rude and dismissive, all the patients waiting looked overmedicated, discouraged, or disinterested. He said I should go off all medications and try an over the counter med. or a sample he sent me home with. When I opened it, it had already been opened. The whole experience with him was very uncomfortable and unpleasant. I had a hard time trusting anyone in that field after seeing him.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Joshua Golden is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Sharon, MA.