Dr. Joshua Golden MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

2.4
  • 42 patient ratings
  • 14 comments

Last 12 months:

2.1 (-0.3)

14 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    10%
  • Satisfied
    17%
  • Neutral
    19%
  • Dissatisfied
    14%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    40%
  • Wait Time 18.7 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
December 29th, 2016
Dismissive, rude, arrogant, lacks empathy.
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Golden is arrogant, rude, dismissive, and does not listen to patient concerns. I had an extremely bad withdrawal syndrome from one of my meds and he told me I was exaggerating. He knows everything and you know nothing, including how YOU feel. His wait time is ridiculous, the office is hot and stuffy, and his receptionist is neither friendly nor efficient. Do yourself a favor and see another doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 5th, 2016
STAY AWAY
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is a liar and his receptionist ERIN is the worst to deal with.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 17th, 2016
Horrible/Never go back
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
the office reeks of cigarettes and the receptionist is very very rude. As far as Dr. golden he is extremely rude and does not care about his patients at all. Any normal appointment with any other physiatrist lasts 30 minutes to an hour but his appointments last 5 minutes tops. He's one of the rudest people I've ever met and his confedentiality he has with minors is compleatly unexpectable
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 8th, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Golden is extremely unprofessional. He has no bedside manner at all. Also, my daughter who was 13 years old at the time. He basically told us she could no longer be a patient of his as she missed one appointment. Which was very difficult as she is depressed with severe anxiety she couldn't see her therapist at the time either. "Erin" who is his daughter, has no sympathy, People skills and she's rude. His wife the big and tall woman is just as bad very rude she runs the Sharon office when Erin is out and typically works at his Attleboro office . it blows my mind how they stay in practice. Hire professional secretary's and not family members who don't know how to treat patients that are struggling.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 6th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
seriously disturbed man stay far away
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 19th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Condescending, rude, unprofessional and chronically running behind schedule. Please find another Dr. if you are considering Dr. Golden.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 17th, 2015
Horrible, Unsympathetic person. I don't like to use the word Doctor as I feel he doesn't deserve that name.
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Golden really needs to get out of his line of work! He is non sympathetic to his patients. He will not listen to how the patient feels, rather tell the patient how he feels they feel. He consistently ismPUSHING strong medications on his patients, AMD if you ask to be weened down from anything he gives you he plain out refuses. I had an incident where I spoke to him about my concerns about ALL the medication he had a friend of mine on. He refused to really listen to what I had to say, and guess what? My friend died from too many pills! DR. Golden will keep,you on these meds so he can continue to bill you as a patient! And then of course we have the new LAWSUIT that was brought upon him for claiming false reports to insurance companies in witch he is being fined very largely as we speak. Horrible Dr. If your looking for experience DO NOT GO TO DR. GOLDEN!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 12th, 2015
Quack
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Arrogant and rude. Makes people sick and keeps them sick. Should not be practicing!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
April 17th, 2014
Dr. Ok -Office Staff Horrible
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Golden does take some time to get used to. He can come off as rude or arrogant at first, but it takes some time to warm up to him. His office staff is another story. "Erin" is horrible. She is rude, lazy, un- educated and seems to be put out when asked to do anything that her job description would entail. She has ZERO patient relations. She should have been sacked long ago. She is useless and does not belong in the medical field.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 18th, 2013
staff not friendly dr. rude
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
staff not friendly dr. rude
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 6th, 2013
Run the other way...
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I wouldn't send my worst enemy to this "doctor". He was rude and dismissive, all the patients waiting looked overmedicated, discouraged, or disinterested. He said I should go off all medications and try an over the counter med. or a sample he sent me home with. When I opened it, it had already been opened. The whole experience with him was very uncomfortable and unpleasant. I had a hard time trusting anyone in that field after seeing him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
May 16th, 2013
takes a while to warm up but...
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
he is ok once you get to know him, His assistant in the Attleboro office should be sacked. She's beyond rude and does not belong in a health care environment. This office doesn't call patients and confirm appointments either, so don't forget to show up or they'll charge you. They say its because they want their patients to be responsible, but I think they're just lazy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Joshua Golden, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Sharon, MA.

Doctor

Dr. Emanuel Chris

31 years experience

3.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Ujala Fawad

4.1 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Sharon Jose

17 years experience

5.0 of 5