Dr. Joshua Rubin MD Patient Reviews

  • Gastroenterology Boca Raton, FL

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 38 patient ratings
  • 16 comments

Last 12 months:

4.1 (-0.2)

16 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    71%
  • Satisfied
    11%
  • Neutral
    5%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    11%
  • Wait Time 13.7 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 19th, 2017
Old-fashioned, caring Dr.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I do not often go to visit doctors, and I never leave reviews. But Dr. Rubin merits a review, simply because he is very unusual: he actually takes his time and listens to you. There is no sense of his rushing you out. He takes an interest in learning about you as a person, which help sin his treatment, as he knows more about you. Very caring, genuinely caring Dr. I actually walk out of there with a smile. A special shout out to Asia, who is always friendly (and funny!)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 13th, 2017
The Best Dr. and Office Staff!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Rubin is an amazing Dr. who is extremely knowledgeable, patient and kind. He truly cares about his patients and goes above and beyond to make you feel comfortable. The office staff and nurses are very receptive, friendly and caring. I would highly reccomend Dr. Rubin and his staff!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 20th, 2016
Great doctor! Great staff!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After my primary doctor recommended that I get a colonoscopy, I procrastinated for 2 years because I was nervous. Turns out I had nothing to be worried about! Dr Rubin made me feel comfortable from the moment I walked into his office. His bedside manner is terrific, and his staff was very accommodating. I had absolutely no discomfort during or after my procedure, and I was very impressed with Dr Rubin's knowledge and skill. I can't recommend Dr Rubin highly enough!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 20th, 2016
Top of the Line Physician
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr, Rubin for over 17 years and he is unquestionably one of the finest physicians I have ever encountered. His diagnostic skills are unparalleled. He is not an alarmist and will not order unnecessary tests. I have referred in excess of 35 patients to Dr. Rubin over the years and every single one was thrilled with him. He is world class all the way.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 19th, 2016
Incompetent physician.
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Did not communicate that he was only a GI Doctor and not also an Internist as it says when you search his name. Was told by him during $200+ out of pocket consultation that he could full my 3 RX's, but when tried to refill was told by rude and unprofessional office manager who belittled me that 2 of my 3 RX's were not GI related and would not be refilled. Only one they would refill was an OTC med that I didn't need an RX for. I was lied to and misled and my meds are being withheld due to his incompetence. Do yourself a favor and find a reputable Dr., who cares about the patient and not about telling stories about himself that are arbitrary to your visit. Office manager wouldn't even refund my Dr visit and only kept talking to since she knew I was lodging a complaint with the FL AMA. As a medic, I have never met a Dr with such incompetence and disregard for a patient who needs to be compliant with their meds so thetc don't end up in the hospital in renal failure. Worst so called Dr ever. Avoid at all costs.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 28th, 2016
Great doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My first time there. Doctor and staff were very pleasant and capable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 23rd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Appropriate Follow-up
superb
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 25th, 2015
Practice Manager
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Our patients are our first priority and our policy is to call all patients with results in a timely manner. Please feel free to call the office and ask for Sharon so that I can address any issue regarding not receiving calls or results. I assure you I will look into it. We value your time. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 22nd, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Rubin is excellent. He made sure I understood everything that was going to happen and his follow up was excellent. I highly recommend Dr. Rubin and his staff.

3.0 of 5
November 15th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Good doctor, but the staff never call me about my blood test even I call them twice
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 27th, 2015
Horrible Office Staff
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The office staff is the rudest group of women I have ever dealt with in my life. It was awful from the start. Trying to schedule an appointment, trying to get my co pay correct, trying to get my prescription called it. I was in tears trying to deal with these people. Dr Rubin is excellent but not worth the stress to deal with his office staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 3rd, 2014
A breath of fresh air in this era of medical practice....
So, i had a medical issue over a weekend - on a Sat night into Sunday morning. I, needless to say, had a major concern. I emailed the office on Sunday, not expecting a response from the office until Monday. Much to my surprise Sharon, the office admn, confirmed an appointment for Monday. The waiting time was short. But i really would not have cared. A steady, knowledgeable, thorough, reassuring physician. Good bedside manor. Ability to diagnose & answer all my questions. And there were many. I have visited this office several times and have always come away with a - 'wouldn't it be great if all medical offices were run and had physicians as qualified as Dr Rubin.' In addition, the ability to communicate w/the office online is a huge bonus in this day & age of ................well we were are too busy & take a number! Kudos to this medical practice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Joshua Rubin, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Boca Raton, FL.