ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Joshua Steinvurzel Is this you?

Filter Reviews

39 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.3
  • 27
  • 5
  • 1
  • 3
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
26.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Joshua Steinvurzel?

Showing 12 of 39 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on January 6th, 2015

Great doctor. Just one phone call to his office 2 hours after a car accident, and Dr. Steinvurvel made sure I had proper medical care at his office and the surgery I needed the next day as a result of the accident. His office staff was courteous and help with the insurance claims. Best of all the surgery was a great success.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

good as can be!

Posted on October 17th, 2013

My experience with Dr. Steinvurzel was incredible. From the initial consultation to the operation itself. Everything including the time I'd be able to perform my normal activities was dead on. I wouldn't use anyone else. In addition to the operation going so well his staff is very professional and waiting times in office was never a problem. Kudos to you Doc for doing what most doctors don't (being a person).

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

pita pt

Posted on March 3rd, 2013

I find Dr. Steinvurzel to be very knowledgeable and helpful. He will definitely go out of his way to help his patients. He spends as much time as you need to answer all the questions you might ask and does get back to by phone in a reasonable amount of time. Sometimes the wait is long to see him as emergencies do pop up so be a little understanding. Look at it this way if the wait is long that means you that means you have a wonderful dr. People wait for the best and I can tell you he is one top dr. He has operated on me twice and its been a blessing. He cares and he's good at what he does. He has done two shoulder surgeries on me and after it was over I have never felt better.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Right knee replacement.

Posted on August 15th, 2012

Dr S is very professional. Very glad I came to him and would recommend him to anyone.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 24th, 2011

Dr. Steinvurzel is a very knowledgeable physician - he is caring and professional. He performed my knee surgery and my follow-up visits with him were productive. The hospital where he operates, in Glen Cove, is very clean and quiet. However, the wait times at his practice are absolutely unacceptable. I have waited multiple times for over an hour and on one occasion, waited for 90 minutes and left without rescheduling. If this office cannot maintain better wait times and give patients a reasonable idea of when they are actually going to be seen, I do not see how this practice is going to continue to thrive.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Steinvurzel is great!

Posted on February 25th, 2011

My appointment was not originally with Dr. Steinvurzel but with another doctor in the practice who unbeknownst to me did not specialze in knee problems. He was kind enough to offer me an opportunity to see Dr. Steinvurzel right on the spot! He was so nice! He look at an MRI that I had brought with me and then we worked on a plan. He was honest and straightforward with me. I am so glad to have found Dr. Steinvurzel!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 27th, 2010

He performed rotator cuff surgery at North Shore Glen Cove. I highly recommend the ambulatory surgery at this hospital. This doctor took the time to fully explain my surgery with drawings preop. Post op he went to the surgical waiting area to speak to my wife. She was told he is the only surgeon that extends this courtesy. He also gave me a call at home the next day to see how I was doing. Excellent!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on October 13th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on October 10th, 2017

One Star

Posted on September 21st, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on July 24th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on July 10th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Joshua Steinvurzel is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Great Neck, NY.