Dr. Joshua Sullum MD Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology New York, NY

Overall Rating

4.6
  • 26 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.7 (+ 0.1)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    85%
  • Satisfied
    4%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Wait Time 6.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 10th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have seen a few doctors over the last few years and Dr. Sullum is the only one who is always available to take my calls in a timely manner, go over reports, and answer my questions promptly. He has been a great doctor and the office runs very well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
April 8th, 2016
would NOT recommend
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Sullum is an extremely taciturn and nervous physician, who is impatient and unwilling to explain anything thoroghly. He does not have a warm bedside manner, and does not respond to concerns of patients adequately. I would not recommend him as an ob, unless you want to search for the answers to your questions online.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 25th, 2015
Don't See This Guy If You're In Pain
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This guy is a complete jerk and I would absolutely not recommend you see him for anything but a routine visit! I had complications from a previous gyno and felt I was getting bad advice. (It was really bad). I found Dr. Sullum on ZocDoc with great reviews so I made the appt. When they called to follow up and get more details they said they would not help me because the doctor didn't want to accept any "liability" that went along with any previous care! He even suggested I return to my previous doctor whom I felt had led me down the wrong path with medication. This is the exact opposite of proper patient care! Terrible!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 19th, 2011
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am a patient of Doctor Sullum. He delivered 2 of my children and was very caring, compassionate, and confident. He was in the hospital with me for a long time with both of my births and was very patient so that I could have normal deliveries, not c sections.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 8th, 2011
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Sullum provided excellent care throughout the pregnancy and I had a very easy vaginal delivery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 8th, 2011
Fantastic OBGYN
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love Dr Sullam.. he deliverd my daughter 5years ago and has been the dr ever since. He is great. I'm currently expecting again and he been on board with me the entire way.. I would recommend him to anyone..
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 20th, 2009
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Sullum delivered 2 of my children and I have highly recommended him to my friends.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 16th, 2009
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Took excellent care of me for the entire pregnancy
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Joshua Sullum, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near New York, NY.