ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Joshua Sullum Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Joshua Sullum?

Urinary Incontinence

Urinary Incontinence

Learn about the symptoms and causes of urinary incontinence or urge incontinence.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Joshua Sullum?

Ratings and Reviews

27 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    22
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    22
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
7.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 27 Ratings with 9 Comments

1.0 Rating

August 21st, 2017

No woman should have to see this doctor.

Avoid at all cost! I have never had a painful annual exam. I've actually never had a painful pap smear before. Unpleasant yes, but painful, No. I was in tears. My experience with this visit was extremely painful and I know that it need not be. I was also given an unnecessary biopsy. This was also excessively painful and was done without my consent. This doctor has no idea how to communicate with his patients and is to say the very least unskilled.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 10th, 2016

I have seen a few doctors over the last few years and Dr. Sullum is the only one who is always available to take my calls in a timely manner, go over reports, and answer my questions promptly. He has been a great doctor and the office runs very well.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

April 8th, 2016

would NOT recommend

Dr Sullum is an extremely taciturn and nervous physician, who is impatient and unwilling to explain anything thoroghly. He does not have a warm bedside manner, and does not respond to concerns of patients adequately. I would not recommend him as an ob, unless you want to search for the answers to your questions online.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 25th, 2015

Don't See This Guy If You're In Pain

This guy is a complete jerk and I would absolutely not recommend you see him for anything but a routine visit! I had complications from a previous gyno and felt I was getting bad advice. (It was really bad). I found Dr. Sullum on ZocDoc with great reviews so I made the appt. When they called to follow up and get more details they said they would not help me because the doctor didn't want to accept any "liability" that went along with any previous care! He even suggested I return to my previous doctor whom I felt had led me down the wrong path with medication. This is the exact opposite of proper patient care! Terrible!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 19th, 2011

I am a patient of Doctor Sullum. He delivered 2 of my children and was very caring, compassionate, and confident. He was in the hospital with me for a long time with both of my births and was very patient so that I could have normal deliveries, not c sections.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 8th, 2011

Dr. Sullum provided excellent care throughout the pregnancy and I had a very easy vaginal delivery.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 8th, 2011

Fantastic OBGYN

I love Dr Sullam.. he deliverd my daughter 5years ago and has been the dr ever since. He is great. I'm currently expecting again and he been on board with me the entire way.. I would recommend him to anyone..

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 20th, 2009

Dr. Sullum delivered 2 of my children and I have highly recommended him to my friends.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 16th, 2009

Took excellent care of me for the entire pregnancy

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

March 14th, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 10th, 2017

5.0 Rating

October 17th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Joshua Sullum is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New York, NY.

  • Dr. Jill Fishbane-Mayer

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    New York, NY 0 mi

    4.4
    (23)
    40
  • Dr. Jamal Rahaman

    Dr. Jamal Rahaman

    Gynecologic Oncology, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    New York, NY 0 mi

    4.2
    (42)
    33
  • Dr. Raymond Sandler

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    New York, NY 0 mi

    4.0
    (5)
    44