Dr. Joshua Tobin MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 36 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (-1.1)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    75%
  • Satisfied
    3%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    19%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 20.7 minutes

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

1.0 of 5
September 30th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor is not a big fan of providing excellent patient care in my opinion. Seems more concerned about billable hours than healing. Use your best judgment when going here.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 11th, 2016
Good doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Tobin is professional, thorough, no-nonsense, & direct when it comes to his patients treatment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 18th, 2013
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very compasionate, the most comprehenive new patient evaluation i have ever seen. He takes the time to find out what is going on insteade of just prescribing medications.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 18th, 2012
A caring doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have seen this doctor around a year. He has been so patient with all of my issues, not easy since I have multiple pain problems. I would recommend this doctor to anyone, highly intelligent and gets to the core of your problems.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 3rd, 2011
BEST NEUROLOGIST I HAVE EVER HAD!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have a seizure disorder that changes and Dr. Tobin has been my doctor for the past 2 years. He takes the time to explain everything and most importantly, he listens and looks you in the eye so you know that he is actually hearing you out. I have seen many neurologists and he is the best. He truly cares about his patients. Priceless! :)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 9th, 2010
Great Doc
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Tobin is fantastic. When we took our daughter to him he was very quick and diagnosed her problem almost immediately. He got her on a medication that changed her over night back into a wonderful child. More importantly Dr. Tobin continues to work with my daughter, and uses her input to make adjustments to her medications as she grows up. I implicitly trust Dr. Tobin, and would and do recommend him to anyone who is looking for a caring and professional doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 8th, 2010
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
excellent and caring doctor. I would recommend him without hesitaion!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 8th, 2010
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Tobin is one of TWO Doctors in whom I have toal confidence and absolute trust. He is one of the most intelligent, and insightful people I have ever met, and he has my full confidence. I trust him with the life and health of my wife and child, and that I do NOT take lightly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 9th, 2009
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very disrespectful, talks down to patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Joshua Tobin, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Phoenix, AZ.

Doctor

Dr. Paul Bendheim

4.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Stephen Flitman

26 years experience

4.1 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Maria Ospina

18 years experience

4.9 of 5