ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Joshua Turknett Is this you?
  • 12
  • 0
  • 4
  • 0
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
15 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Joshua Turknett?


21 Ratings with 9 Comments

1.0 Rating

November 3rd, 2016

Disappointing

I was treated like a child by the front desk staff. Very rude and condescending. Felt like a number instead of an individual. I get the impression they're more concerned about how many people they can see in a day versus taking great care and interest in the individual. Disappointing.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 11th, 2014

Wonderful doctor

Dr. T always takes the time to listen to what I have to say. I never feel rushed, like I do with most other doctor visits, nor do I feel like he's just pushing medication on me. Highly recommended.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 23rd, 2013

Not recommended

I would not go to this doctor. Misdiagnosed issue which resulted in significant hardship for the patient that could have been minimized/avoided. Dismissive in his approach.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 27th, 2013

Finally!

Went to several neurologist before finding Dr. Turknett. I've gone from daily migraines - DAILY - to none at all. My other docs just wanted to give me more drugs which were not only loaded with side effects but were NOT HELPFUL! Thank goodness I found Dr. T!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 9th, 2011

Great care of my mother

Dr. Turknett took care of my mother in for her stroke, and because of his care she's back at home living on her own today. Our whole family feels thankful and fortunate that she was under his care.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 30th, 2011

Caring and Compassionate

Helped me a lot with my headaches. Spends time answering questions and explains everything in a way I can understand.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 25th, 2011

A savior for me

I went to Dr. Turknett after seeing many doctors for many years about my headaches, which I was having every day. He sat down and listened to my whole story, and after that gave me a detailed plan about what to do. Part of that involved getting off the medicines I was taking every day for headaches, which none of my other doctors had ever pointed out before. The other part was changing the way I was eating. I can't believe the difference these changes have made, and had the courage to tell me what I needed to do. It has given me my life back!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 20th, 2011

Made up his mind and facts won't change it

Saw Dr. Turknett twice.Male with cluster headaches. Diagnosed by several neurologists before, classic cluster symptoms.Dr. Turknett decided that they weren't clusters but rebound headaches. Said I had to get off Excedrin to prove they weren't, and that they were otherwise classic migraines. Wanted to try Botox, an experimental procedure.But the kicker was this. 2.5 weeks into trying to live with *no* painkiller, I called and said "This isn't working. Please help me. I can barely get out of bed, and I can't do my job." The nurse called back the next day and said the doctor didn't have any interest in seeing me. They were still trying to get my insurance to approve Botox.I will not be going back to Dr. Turknett. He does not care about patient pain.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 10th, 2010

Fantastic

Dr. Turknett always takes the time needed to listen, always takes the time to explain what's going on and what he's doing in terms I can understand. A wonderful doctor.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 18th, 2017

1.0 Rating

July 15th, 2015

5.0 Rating

June 8th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Joshua Turknett is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Decatur, GA.

  • Dr. Sarah Derossett

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Decatur, GA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    30
  • Dr. Stephen Lexow

    Dr. Stephen Lexow

    Neurology

    Decatur, GA 0.01 mi

    4.9
    (7)
    42
  • Dr. Joseph Weissman

    Dr. Joseph Weissman

    Neurology, Sleep Medicine

    Decatur, GA 0.01 mi

    4.0
    (20)
    35