Family Physicians
13 years of experience

Accepting new patients
Kenmore Mercy Hospital
1416 Sweet Home Rd
Ste 12
Buffalo, NY 14228
716-636-7800
Locations and availability (1)

Patient Reviews ?

Overall Rating:
3.5
  • Currently 3.5 of 4 stars
Total Ratings

19

Total Reviews

9

Ratings
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Ease of Appointment:
  • Currently 3.75 of 4 stars
Promptness:
  • Currently 3.6153846153846 of 4 stars
Courteous Staff:
  • Currently 3.6666666666667 of 4 stars
Accurate Diagnosis:
  • Currently 3.7333333333333 of 4 stars
Bedside Manner:
  • Currently 3.6666666666667 of 4 stars
Spends Time with Me:
  • Currently 3.6666666666667 of 4 stars
Follows Up After Visit:
  • Currently 3.5714285714286 of 4 stars
Average Wait: 14 minutes
Some ratings provided by DrScore. CitySearch.
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Sep 30th, 2012

spends enough time with me during my visits and covers all my questions fully.

  • Currently 2 of 4 stars
 |  show details
May 27th, 2012

Office manager is rude to patients and staff. Ridicules and degrades staff to other staff members. Very inappropriate and unprofessional behavior. New nurse, Helene's appearance is sloppy and dirty. Not someone I want caring for my family. The remainder of the staff is okay. We were with this practice for several years but have since left. Very happy with our new PMD.

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 2 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Feb 8th, 2012

Doctor never follows up. Feel like I am bothering staff when I call.

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Sep 5th, 2011

Dr. Usen is a very caring and intelligent doctor. I am very happy to have found him and recommend him to as many people as possible. A nice man, listens.

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Jun 17th, 2011

I've been a patient of Dr. Usen's since before he opened Sweet Home Family Medicine. Dr Usen always takes the time to examine me and figure out what issues I'm having. He takes the time to explain everything to me and answer all my questions. He isn't rushed like other Dr's. I went to several Dr's to try to figure out what was causing my intense pain but wasn't diagnosed until coming to Dr Usen. I also must mention that I appreciate he is also into alternative treatments like acupuncture. He is modern and keeps informed of new treatment options and now even offers Botox! The office staff and nurses are always polite and caring. Unless Dr Usen moves out of the area, I doubt I will ever have a different Dr.

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
May 19th, 2011

I am so pleased that I chose Dr.Usen. He is awesome. He takes time to get to know you. And he listens to what you have to say. He spends time answering any questions about treatment. Unlike other DR.s he treats you with respect. he is the best.

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Karen Knolhoff  |  show details
Apr 19th, 2011

Yesterday was my first visit to his office. I was taken care of "very" well by his professional & caring staff. He made me very comfortable & his concern seemed very genuine. I'm so tired of Doctors who just examine you & you walked out with a fist full of prescriptions. I was extremely happy when I walked out of there and so happy I had found him to make him my family doctor.

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
May 1st, 2009

Outstanding Doctor. Intelligent, Committed, Caring

  • Currently 3 of 4 stars
 |  show details
by TomFromBuffalo on Jan 15th, 2009 on citysearch.com

Feedback on Experiences with Joshua Usen, D.O. (input requested on your website query) Additional comment : Dr's Usen & Panzarella now have individual practices and Dr.Usen is at 626-7800 at 1412 Sweethome Road "I have found Dr. U to be a very

Read Full Review at citysearch.com
Mark as Helpful  | 2 people found this helpful Report Abuse