Dr. Joshua Weidman MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.9
  • 46 patient ratings
  • 20 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.1)

20 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    93%
  • Satisfied
    2%
  • Neutral
    2%
  • Dissatisfied
    2%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Wait Time 21.4 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 22nd, 2015
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 1st, 2015
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Weidman is my OBGYN and recently delivered my baby. Every bit of my pregnancy experience was amazing thanks to Dr. W and his fabulous staff. I felt confident and at ease the entire 9 months. He is knowledgable and personable with a calming bedside manner. I am so glad I chose Dr. W to deliver my baby.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
June 4th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was experiencing abnormal bleeding and went to Dr Weidman because of his high reviews. After about 5 appointments in the span of 7 months, I was still suffering from my bleeding. I finally decided to leave his practice and started seeing another doctor. My new doctor was able to resolve my issue immediately! Dr. Weidman just kept pushing the same hormone pill on me which obviously was not working. If you need a doctor to monitor your pregnancy I suppose Dr Weidman can do the job. But if you're suffering from a condition that needs further analysis then I suggest to go elsewhere. The women in the front desk are nice, however, I find that Dr. Weidman and Ms Botz seem to prefer a certain type of patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 6th, 2015
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seen by Dr. Weidman with my third pregnancy which was a scheduled C-section. My other 2 pregnancies were handled by the doctors in the NYC and I didn't want to travel this far any more from NJ for this pregnancy. Dr. Weidman and all his office staff are really great, friendly and caring. The office is very clean and well managed. The questions are addressed timely, the secure phone system with test results/messages is working out great. Dr. Weidman performed my 3rd C-section which was a very difficult case due to the amount of the scar tissue left over from my previous 2 C-sections. This 3rd section, however, was by far the easiest one for me in terms of recovery and pain levels. I was able to get up and get moving in less than 24 hrs after the C-section and never had to take narcotics for pain. I am really grateful to Dr. Weidman for his diligence, skill and professionalism. The office staff are all really caring and pay attention to details. I would highly recommend Dr. Weidman and his practice to future mothers!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 25th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A very knowledgable / truly outstanding Dr. with an amazing staff- a perfect combination!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 4th, 2012
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I'm 49 and through all the different doctors i've seen in my life time Dr.Weidman is my all time favorite. He has been my doctor for almost 15 years. He has always made me feel very comfortable,weather it is an office visit or a procedure in the hospital. I always end up laughing. Both my daughters have seen him. I highly recommend him if your in north jersey and need a great gyneo or obstetrician he is the one you need togo to.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 26th, 2012
Wait time
20 minutes
I have been going to Dr. Weidman for about 10 years now. He is always so professional and caring. The office staff is also wonderful! Even though there are many gynecologists in my area, I travel over 30 minutes to see Dr. Weidman because he's the best around.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 29th, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
You will never find a better doctor. Dr. Weidman is the best...he has an awesome bedside manner, will never rush you and he shows that he really does care about his patients. The staff can't go unrecognized either...they all go above and beyond. I've recommended him to numberous people and everyone is so pleased!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 24th, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr Weidman is a very caring doctor. He took me on as a new patient the same day that my old doctor refused to see me in the office as she didn't have availability and instead referred me to the ER. I spent more time talking in two appts with him than I did with my previous gyn in 8 years. He came highly recommended by two friends, and I can't thank them enough.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 25th, 2011
great doctor and person
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Could'nt ask for a better doctor , cause he is the best
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 25th, 2011
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Weidman is a fantastic caring doctor. He helped me through 4 pregnancies and after. He makes you feel very comfortable during all your check outs. I recommend him to women of all ages. Very professional and warm.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 21st, 2011
Favorite Doc
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Weidman has been my doctor since '05. He is thorough and makes sure to follow up. I have always been given excellent treatment bar none. His manner is always pleasant, professional, and he is an excellent obgyn and surgeon. You won't find a better doctor in Bergen County.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Joshua Weidman, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Franklin Lakes, NJ.

Doctor

Dr. Robert Graebe

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Benjamin Dispenziere

39 years experience

4.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Meg Hainer

19 years experience

4.4 of 5