Dr. Joshua Welch MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

3.6
  • 23 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.4)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    61%
  • Satisfied
    4%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    30%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 19.6 minutes

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
December 15th, 2015
Top marks
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Welch has been great every visit. Cares about me and listens, takes the needed time to converse and get to know me and my health questions and concerns.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 16th, 2015
A great doctor that listens.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Welch listens, cares and does what it takes to help you. I appreciate his advice and have learned he is someone I can trust.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 17th, 2012
Wonderful!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wonderful doctor who takes his time and cares about my concerns regarding my health. I'd recommend him in a heartbeat!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 26th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor and very professional
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 27th, 2011
Really Caring Knowledgable Physician
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Welch is a great physician. Very easy to talk to. I had some very embarassing personal issues that I was reluctant to share with anyone, but Dr. Welch made me feel comfortable enough to share them. Once I did he comforted me and made me feel as though I was not alone. That we can get through this together. With his help and correct diagnosis I am getting well and feeling more confident! I have never really had a primary doctor, but NOW I DO. Dr. Welch is the only one that I will see.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 5th, 2009
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Welch is an incredible doctor and wish more were as caring or concerned about the patients overall well being. He took the time to figure out what was going on and was honest and caring in his down to earth approach.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 2nd, 2009
doctor doesn't care
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
This Doctor cares about taking care of women only. He never had time for a small discussion and walked out on me while I was explaining my problem. He doesn't care for men patients. He is not a doctor who cares about his male patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 1st, 2009
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
A doctor who really cares about his patients. I am waiting for him to start practicing again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Joshua Welch, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near La Junta, CO.

Doctor

Dr. Aaron Fields

14 years experience

3.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Leslie Dempsey

7 years experience

3.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Jeremiah Cogan

3.0 of 5