ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Joshua Wellington Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Joshua Wellington?

Insomnia

Insomnia

Get the facts about insomnia, including the different types, who gets it, and what causes it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Joshua Wellington?

Ratings and Reviews

74 Ratings with 24 Comments

  • Excellent
    59
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    8
  • Excellent
    59
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    8

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
29.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 74 Ratings with 24 Comments

1.0 Rating

June 8th, 2017

I saw dr. Wellington once. All other communication was with his nurses? I went to appointment and was told that he would no longer see me. I requested to talk to him and was told no, that it didn't matter what I had to say that nothing would change they also refused to talk to my social worker

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 12th, 2017

Care beyond all expectations

Dr. Joshua Wellington cared for my closest friend and treated her like family for the many years he worked with her. He gave her a quality of life that no one imagined possible and made her smile with each and every visit - even those that came at the end of her time with us when he visited her at home. I cannot give anyone higher accolades and hope that all find care givers who are as skilled, attentive, and caring as he is.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 24th, 2017

Compassionate, capable dr

Excellent doctor; always listens and hears what I'm saying about how pain is affecting my life, and does something to help. Always kind and compassionate. I highly recommend Dr. Wellington.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 28th, 2016

Patient

Dr.J.Wellington has a amazing staff. It may take awhile to get in and for him too see his patients.My opinion,is if he didn't spend the time when he does enter the room im sure others would agree.Wouldnt want anyone else.I wish he was a internal family dr. My family would all be patient's.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 30th, 2016

Excellent care

Excellent caring Dr. who really takes the time to listen and understand how you feel Works great with other Dr's/Specialists when necessary.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 28th, 2016

Bravo Dr. Joshua Wellington

I was not very hopeful and disparaged about my condition after seeing several doctors. I work in the healthcare field and he is the only doctor in my experience in over 20 years that has read my chart before coming into the room and was knowledgeable about my condition. I left feeling very hopeful and at ease after seeing him, which is something I have not felt in over the last 2 years. Thank you for giving me HOPE back :)

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 24th, 2016

life saver

Can't say enough.....he literally saved me life, and is the most compassionate Dr.I have ever met!!!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

March 14th, 2016

I would have given Dr. Wellington 5 stars but his office staff is not very friendly or helpful. I had asked to speak to Dr. Wellington a half dozen times as the triage nurse was not able to answer my questions and it was just a lot of back and forth with phone calls and checking with the physician. The standard answer was " Dr. Wellington is very busy". I know he is busy but that is not my problem and that should NEVER be told to a patient. However when I was in the office, I did have his full attention and he explained everything to me in detail. Phone calls are not returned during office hours so if there was an emergency I'm not sure how it would be handled. Disappointed in office staff and their lack of knowledge and communication with patients. But I'm very impressed with Dr. Wellington and his compassion and desire to help ease my fears and want to take away my pain. Highly recommended.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 2nd, 2016

Dr Wellington

Very compassionate Doctor. Oftentimes you have a long wait when you go, but he spends time with you. He listens to you while you explain what's going on. I don't mind waiting when I know I have his full attention during my appointment!! Has a good sense of humor, very caring

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

December 17th, 2015

Great staff and physician, waited quite along time but I believe there was something u expected had came up. Really like dr. Wellington took his time talking with me and understood what I was going through

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 3rd, 2015

Highly recommend Dr Wellington!!

Dr Joshua Wellington is an excellent Physiatrist, very knowledgeable, intelligent, and can think outside the box. He took the time to explain what was going on with my lower lumbar area, while showing me on the mri. This Dr is very nice,caring and always smiling! After going thru he'll with previous pain Dr, I am so grateful for finding Dr Joshua!!!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 2nd, 2015

Dr Wellington is so kind an compassionate, it's hard to believe he is a doctor this day an age! No matter how busy his schedule is he never rushes you an always makes you feel so at ease! I would never choose someone else!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Joshua Wellington is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Indianapolis, IN.

  • Dr. Michael Dorwart

    Dr. Michael Dorwart

    Neurology, Pain Management

    Indianapolis, IN 0 mi

    3.9
    (30)
    11
  • Dr. Vinayak Belamkar

    Pain Management, Anesthesiology, Internal Medicine

    Indianapolis, IN 0 mi

    2.8
    (12)
    26
  • Dr. David Okano

    Pain Management, Anesthesiology

    Indianapolis, IN 0 mi

    10