ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Joshua Wilson Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Joshua Wilson?

Acne

Get the important facts about acne, including the different types and what causes it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Joshua Wilson?

Ratings and Reviews

67 Ratings with 10 Comments

  • Excellent
    55
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    5
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    55
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    5
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
9.2 min
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Easy Appointments
Accurate Diagnosis
Appropriate Followup

Showing 67 Ratings with 10 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 14th, 2017

Very thorough. Helps that I had a great outcome. He said to come back again should I have any other concerns.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

June 30th, 2016

Good & Bad

This Dr. was to quick felt his mid-level was more skilled then him, the nurse was great & really liked me feel bad for him because he wants me to come back, but I juat can't bring myself to do it.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 27th, 2016

The Best

Doctor Wilson was personable and very thorough, he is a passionate doctor who demonstrated he cared about me and communicated very well, leaving me with a lot of confidence in him. My health issues were resolved and his staff were respectful and very caring.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

July 7th, 2015

Dr. Wilson is very through and listens to my concerns. Great doctor.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

November 15th, 2012

Everything seemed rushed. I didn't feel that he was very thorough and had to point out several problem areas the he missed. I didn't receive much information regarding management of my condition.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 25th, 2012

Very caring

Very professional and caring doctor. He diagnosed my problem and called me as soon as he got results back from my lab work. He takes the time to listen to me and answers any question I may have. I wish my primary doctor was as caring as Dr. Wilson.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 14th, 2011

Takes time to figure out what's wrong and has helped me get passed problems with pre-cancer on my forehead. He's courteous as is his staff also. I've been to 3 other drs with far more experience and felt like I was a nuisance, not so with Dr Wilson.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 17th, 2011

I highly recommend this dermatologist. He was extremely caring and seemed concerned about my condition! He solved my problems after my first visit!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 17th, 2011

Great Doctor

Dr. Wilson was thoughtful and caring in his approach to my skin cancers. He was very prompt and seemed to care about ME and not his next patient. It was great to have access to a Fellowship trained Mohs Surgeon in Des Moines. I would recommend him highly.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 9th, 2009

Awesome!

Dr. Wilson is the only doctor that would listen to me. I had a severe staph infection and although my cultures came up as MRSA negative, Dr. Wilson could tell it was MRSA. None of the doctors would take a culture and test the infection until after I was on antibiotics. Dr. Wilson cared and answered any and all of my questions and took the extra effort to explain every option available to me. I was very glad that a doctor was so kind!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 4th, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 19th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Joshua Wilson is similar to the following 3 Doctors near West Des Moines, IA.

  • Dr. Andrew Bean

    Dr. Andrew Bean

    Dermatology

    West Des Moines, IA 0 mi

    4.5
    (29)
    30
  • Dr. Charles Love

    Dr. Charles Love

    Dermatology

    West Des Moines, IA 0 mi

    3.6
    (66)
    31
  • Dr. Roger Ceilley

    Dr. Roger Ceilley

    Dermatology, Dermatopathology

    West Des Moines, IA 0 mi

    2.9
    (44)
    46