Dr. Joshua Wilson MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.6
  • 60 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

4.4 (-0.2)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    82%
  • Satisfied
    7%
  • Neutral
    5%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Wait Time 9.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

3.0 of 5
June 29th, 2016
Good & Bad
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This Dr. was to quick felt his mid-level was more skilled then him, the nurse was great & really liked me feel bad for him because he wants me to come back, but I juat can't bring myself to do it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 27th, 2016
The Best
Doctor Wilson was personable and very thorough, he is a passionate doctor who demonstrated he cared about me and communicated very well, leaving me with a lot of confidence in him. My health issues were resolved and his staff were respectful and very caring.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
July 7th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Wilson is very through and listens to my concerns. Great doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
November 15th, 2012
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Everything seemed rushed. I didn't feel that he was very thorough and had to point out several problem areas the he missed. I didn't receive much information regarding management of my condition.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 25th, 2012
Very caring
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very professional and caring doctor. He diagnosed my problem and called me as soon as he got results back from my lab work. He takes the time to listen to me and answers any question I may have. I wish my primary doctor was as caring as Dr. Wilson.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 14th, 2011
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Takes time to figure out what's wrong and has helped me get passed problems with pre-cancer on my forehead. He's courteous as is his staff also. I've been to 3 other drs with far more experience and felt like I was a nuisance, not so with Dr Wilson.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 17th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I highly recommend this dermatologist. He was extremely caring and seemed concerned about my condition! He solved my problems after my first visit!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 17th, 2011
Great Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Wilson was thoughtful and caring in his approach to my skin cancers. He was very prompt and seemed to care about ME and not his next patient. It was great to have access to a Fellowship trained Mohs Surgeon in Des Moines. I would recommend him highly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 9th, 2009
Awesome!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Wilson is the only doctor that would listen to me. I had a severe staph infection and although my cultures came up as MRSA negative, Dr. Wilson could tell it was MRSA. None of the doctors would take a culture and test the infection until after I was on antibiotics. Dr. Wilson cared and answered any and all of my questions and took the extra effort to explain every option available to me. I was very glad that a doctor was so kind!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Joshua Wilson, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near West Des Moines, IA.

Doctor

Dr. Roger Ceilley

45 years experience

2.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Charles Love

30 years experience

3.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Andrew Bean

29 years experience

4.5 of 5