ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Joshua Woody Is this you?
  • 6
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
33.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Joshua Woody?


11 Ratings with 5 Comments

1.0 Rating

June 10th, 2016

I would never ever recommend this Doctor or this practice

This is the rudest and most inefficient practice I've experienced in over 60 years. The staff is downright hostile. They routinely cancel appointments. I've averaged 2 plus hour waits in a crowded dirty waiting room. Sometimes 50 people waiting to see this one doctor. The PA is good and the assistant Rose is helpful, but other than that this practice is abominable. They literally yell out your name when it's your turn to check out in the Pearland office. Dr woody is last but not least a smart alec chauvinist pig.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 2nd, 2015

I recommend Dr. Woody

Dr. Woody did such a great job with my shoulder, that my husband used him as well. He is a straight-forward young man who seems very dedicated to his specialty. We prefer the office in Pearland because the office staff is awesome.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 18th, 2015

Repeat Customer

Dr. WOODY has been our go-to surgeon for the last two surgeries (mine and my husband's). We prefer his Pearland office - the staff is excellent there. We learned of him from a friend at work and have recommended him to others. I am a year out from shoulder repair and am happy with the results. My husband is only 10 months out and is still working on physical therapy since the damage was extensive. Good experience to date - the only problem is getting old and falling apart (ha ha).

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 24th, 2015

WONDERFUL

Dr. Woody was excellent. He set my broken arm and replaced my elbow. He recently removed the hardware that was necessary to hold everything together. I am doing great thanks to Dr. Woody. There were times I had to wait to see him, but it was worth the wait. He is very skilled and caring; for me both of those characteristics is important. I would recommend him without hesitation to anyone.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 30th, 2014

Terrible!

Do not waste your time!

Wait time
56 minutes
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 11th, 2015

5.0 Rating

June 16th, 2015

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

2.3 Rating

February 2nd, 2015

1.0 Rating

December 27th, 2014

1.0 Rating

August 9th, 2014

5.0 Rating

June 25th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Joshua Woody is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Pearland, TX.

  • Dr. Tomiko Fukuda

    Dr. Tomiko Fukuda

    Foot and Ankle Orthopedics, Orthopedic Surgery

    Pearland, TX 0.01 mi

    4.4
    (7)
    14
  • Robert Burke

    Robert Burke

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Pearland, TX 0.01 mi

    4.3
    (48)
    30
  • Dr. Lindsay Crawford

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Pearland, TX 0.65 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    8