ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Joshua Zimmerman Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Joshua Zimmerman?

ADHD

ADHD

Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD), including the different types and who gets them.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Joshua Zimmerman?

Ratings and Reviews

16 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    7
  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    7

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 16 Ratings with 9 Comments

1.0 Rating

February 15th, 2017

what a waste of time and energy.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 29th, 2014

Arrogant. Overprescribed controlled substances to my daughter.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 21st, 2014

Self centered and very arrogant. He failed to ask some vital questions. Did not seem to care much. Looked preoccupied and distant.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 18th, 2013

I have never met someone so arrogant and condescending. Now I understand why Melrose Insitute is falling apart because he is one of the leaders.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 31st, 2013

Thank you

He is a very careing doctor thank you

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

April 21st, 2011

Dr. Zimmerman misdiagnosed me as bipolar and prescribed a series of antipsychotic drugs that led to my having a mental breakdown. It was only after months of taking these drugs that Dr. Zimmerman decided I should take an MMPI to see if I was indeed bipolar. Results showed I had no bipolar tendencies whatsoever.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 8th, 2010

Smart, Quick, Straightforward, But not Intimidating

I thoroughly recommend Dr. Zimmerman. I'd say any shortcomings in my ratings lie strictly with the organization with which he's affiliated, Park Nicollet. Dr. Zimmerman himself comes off as extremely intelligent, polite, straightforward. When I explain problems to him, he usually reiterates my statements to confirm his understanding, and I feel very well understood every time. His demeanor is mild-mannered. He asks probing questions that always seem useful and relevent, we have experimented with various solutions to my problems with varying degrees of success, but I do not fault him for any shortcomings in the results. He's recommended useful books (I sometimes fail to make time to read them all the way through), useful medications, including introducing me to melatonin for sleep problems, a natural supplement for which I am grateful. I strongly encourage anyone considering his services to give him a shot. I've been to two different counselors who both hear good things about him as well, I am surprised to find him somewhat low-rated on this website, but it's only out of 4 ratings as of my writing.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 16th, 2010

Dr Zimmerman

Dr.Ziimmerman is a good doctor... He diagnosed a problem my predecessor never caught This has made me feel betterHe is efficient with his paperworkHis office nurse is in the top 3% of her feld Ansering calls very quicklyDr. Zimmerman is kind and not afraid to ask hard questions

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 26th, 2009

Dr. Zimmerman is a smart guy--Harvard educated. He was able to diagnose my underlying medical issues that led to daytime fatigue. He's not super warm and fuzzy but he is very nice and very professional.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 24th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 26th, 2015

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 21st, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Joshua Zimmerman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Minneapolis, MN.

  • Dr. Nancy Collins

    Dr. Nancy Collins

    Adolescent Medicine, Psychiatry, Child Psychiatry

    Minneapolis, MN 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    39
  • Dr. Wei Guan

    Dr. Wei Guan

    Psychiatry, Child Psychiatry

    Minneapolis, MN 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (6)
    18
  • Dr. Parnjai Johnson

    Dr. Parnjai Johnson

    Psychiatry, Neurology, Child Psychiatry

    Minneapolis, MN 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    25