Dr. Joshua Zimmerman MD Patient Reviews

  • Psychiatry Minneapolis, MN

Overall Rating

2.8
  • 15 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

1.0 (-1.8)

15 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    40%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    13%
  • Bad
    47%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 16 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
February 15th, 2017
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
what a waste of time and energy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 29th, 2014
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Arrogant. Overprescribed controlled substances to my daughter.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 21st, 2014
Self centered and very arrogant. He failed to ask some vital questions. Did not seem to care much. Looked preoccupied and distant.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 18th, 2013
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have never met someone so arrogant and condescending. Now I understand why Melrose Insitute is falling apart because he is one of the leaders.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 31st, 2013
Thank you
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is a very careing doctor thank you
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
April 21st, 2011
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Zimmerman misdiagnosed me as bipolar and prescribed a series of antipsychotic drugs that led to my having a mental breakdown. It was only after months of taking these drugs that Dr. Zimmerman decided I should take an MMPI to see if I was indeed bipolar. Results showed I had no bipolar tendencies whatsoever.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 8th, 2010
Smart, Quick, Straightforward, But not Intimidating
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I thoroughly recommend Dr. Zimmerman. I'd say any shortcomings in my ratings lie strictly with the organization with which he's affiliated, Park Nicollet. Dr. Zimmerman himself comes off as extremely intelligent, polite, straightforward. When I explain problems to him, he usually reiterates my statements to confirm his understanding, and I feel very well understood every time. His demeanor is mild-mannered. He asks probing questions that always seem useful and relevent, we have experimented with various solutions to my problems with varying degrees of success, but I do not fault him for any shortcomings in the results. He's recommended useful books (I sometimes fail to make time to read them all the way through), useful medications, including introducing me to melatonin for sleep problems, a natural supplement for which I am grateful. I strongly encourage anyone considering his services to give him a shot. I've been to two different counselors who both hear good things about him as well, I am surprised to find him somewhat low-rated on this website, but it's only out of 4 ratings as of my writing.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 16th, 2010
Dr Zimmerman
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Ziimmerman is a good doctor... He diagnosed a problem my predecessor never caught This has made me feel betterHe is efficient with his paperworkHis office nurse is in the top 3% of her feld Ansering calls very quicklyDr. Zimmerman is kind and not afraid to ask hard questions

5.0 of 5
September 26th, 2009
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Zimmerman is a smart guy--Harvard educated. He was able to diagnose my underlying medical issues that led to daytime fatigue. He's not super warm and fuzzy but he is very nice and very professional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 26th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 21st, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 29th, 2012
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Joshua Zimmerman, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Minneapolis, MN.