ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Joshua Kouri Is this you?

Filter Reviews

45 Ratings • 11 Comments

3.9
  • 29
  • 2
  • 3
  • 2
  • 9

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
18.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Joshua Kouri?

Showing 12 of 45 Ratings

Interested and Caring

Posted on May 11th, 2017

Efficient office, employees and physician are very nice

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on July 13th, 2016

Surgery went well, but no follow up afterwards. Never knew if I was supposed to have rehab or anything

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Listed on the Top 100 Surgeons in America

Posted on October 7th, 2014

Neurosurgery is at best a crap shoot for a lot of people who have waited too long to get the proper help for fear of ending in a wheelchair or still being in pain after surgery. Most bad reviews of doctors are directly related to those facts. Dr. Kouri was totally honest with my husband about his chances of recovery, his chances for failure and all that would entail, and even gave his personal opinion of what he would do, knowing what he knows, if his back was involved. He first advised to wait a year. Comparing MRIs he has now recommended surgery right away. This will be the second operation on my husband and will probably not be the last. He has a degenerative disease. Dr. Kouri has done an amazing job. He has the knowledge, skills and compassion required to give the very best care under difficult circumstances ---- operating on areas that effect nerves or directly on nerve bundles. Being on the list of top 100 surgeons in this country should tell you he is amazing, and he is still extremely young. We love him and drive 5 hrs round trip for visits as well as surgery.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

My Hero

Posted on August 7th, 2014

I was incontinent of urine and stool, unable to walk and in horrific pain several years ago in the ER, When Dr. Kouri explained I would need surgery immediately. I have bilateral rods and cage L2-4. I am truly grateful for this excellent surgeon and compassionate physician. I did return to total control of bowel and bladder and recovered. He Said to me in the ER "I cant make any guarantees, but if you do your part to recover, I can do mine. Words of thanks are not enough, grateful for every day.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Back Surgeory operation unsuccessful

Posted on May 6th, 2014

first time we met Dr K said after looking at Xrays that I didn't have ruptured discs. continued to have back problems report for back said I had 3,4, and 5 bad, He performed operation and inserted a steel plate in my back, which is normal for this type of operation. Sent me for therapy after I complained back still hurt. 3 yrs later still in pain when doing any bending, kneeling, squatting, or walking more than about 700 or 800 ft, Have to stop for awhile then continue. will be honest in writing this the operation did help my sciatica. Dr Kouri is very polite .

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 10th, 2012

Dr. Kouri is a brillant surgeon. His office staff is great. They are responsive to all your needs.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 17th, 2012

Dr. Kouri was an excellent surgeon and relieved me of my neck pain almost instantly. Would highly recommend him and the neurological group.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 26th, 2011

top neurosurgeon in palm beach

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 29th, 2011

outstanding doctor, highly Recommended!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 27th, 2010

truly cares about his patients and an outstanding surgeon.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on August 9th, 2010

Did 2 surgeries on my spinal stenosis but I need a third because there is absolutely no improvement. Couldn't get it right the first or second time

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on April 21st, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Joshua Kouri is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Lake Worth, FL.