Dr. Josiane Lederman MD Patient Reviews

  • Dermatology Staten Island, NY

Overall Rating

2.2
  • 61 patient ratings
  • 26 comments

Last 12 months:

2.9 (+ 0.7)

26 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    16%
  • Satisfied
    11%
  • Neutral
    8%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    59%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 47.9 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
February 10th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Nasty staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 7th, 2016
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I was very satisfied with Dr. Ledermans office darlene was very informative and Dr. Lederman was very caring and answered all my questions my procedure was quick and painless and I was happy with the results
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
September 26th, 2016
Ms
I find that they are up to date on all procedures and currant info .Only problem a long wait
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 11th, 2016
Nasty staff
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Nasty staff , waste of time , please save yourself time and don't go to this doctor. The receptionist was just nasty over the phone and in person
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 16th, 2016
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
ITS ALL ABOUT THE MONEY
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
April 24th, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
I bring my son to this office monthly, I saw Dr. Lederman for about 2 minutes on my first visit and haven't seen her since. I really don't care about that because he's being treated by a wonderful P.A. Named Diana. I couldn't say enough nice things about her. It's a shame she doesn't find a different office to work out of. reaching this office by phone is near to impossible! On more than one occasion my sons medication was not sent to the pharmacy and I had to leave numerous messages and NEVER get a call back, causing me to spend countless NOT HOURS but DAYS trying to reach the office. The FRUSTRATION LEVEL of dealing with these people is OFF THE CHARTS and would NEVER recommend it to anyone. My son is half way through his treatment and can not wait to NEVER deal with them again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
April 14th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The PA Mody was excellent she took great care and had great bed side manners!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 19th, 2015
Factory Not Medical Office
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She runs a factory-not a medical office. She is unprofessional, rude and arrogant. Doesn't let you get a word in when trying to explain something. Does unnecessary procedures.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 3rd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
does not care about people only money
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 23rd, 2014
The only so called doctor I have ever cursed out
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is a nightmare. I question whether she is even a licensed doctor. Completely clueless, rude, obnoxious, doesn't apologize for long waits. Actually asked me. "why is your daughter here" on the doctors requested follow up I said why don't you look at her chart... Don't waste your time, look at all of the horrible reviews for her all over the web.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 28th, 2014
shes good at what she does. but, she can work on her personality.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 26th, 2013
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
HORRIBLE! Between the snippy staff and the Doctor's demeanor I don't understand how they are still open. She entered the room asked why i was here, then proceeded to do a procedure before even asking me if it was ok!!!! She is difficult to understand and offers no explanation to her diagnoses. She rushed me out of the room and wrote the wrong script! RUN AWAY from this place.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Josiane Lederman, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Staten Island, NY.

Doctor

Dr. Amor Khachemoune

23 years experience

3.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Brad Singman

31 years experience

3.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Patricia Mccormack

35 years experience

4.0 of 5