ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. J Bertroche Is this you?
  • 7
  • 1
  • 1
  • 1
  • 7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Accurate Diagnosis
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. J Bertroche?


17 Ratings with 9 Comments

1.0 Rating

February 22nd, 2017

never going back

Rushed. Had an immediate "diagnosis" after each question he asked me. Tried to tell me I had attention deficit hyperactive disorder, which I know isn't true. Made inappropriate advice regarding my private life.

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

March 10th, 2016

I was more han hapy to get a prompt diagnosis from Dr. Bertroche and did enjoy speaking with him until my second or third visit. During this appointment, he told me that I was an idiot for my personal, spiritual beliefs and that if took the time to read the Bible, God would have a message for me. I have no problem with his beliefs but I don't appreciate being called an idiot for mine. I also think that you should keep your personal religion and your practice separate from each other.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 16th, 2013

Bertroche and Associates Review

Gotta say I've enjoyed seeing Dr. Bertroche over the last year and a half. He's helped me through a lot of my issues and certainly knows his stuff. I always end up leaving the office feeling better than when I came in.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 29th, 2013

Dr. Bertroche Review

I am grateful I was referred to Dr. Bertroche. I'd seen a couple specialists before him, but none of them really helped me with my depression. He has a very straight-forward manner about him, but he sometimes would joke around and relate to stories with personal experience. I think this is why I liked him so much, he wasn't fake like many doctors I've encountered. He says what he means and you know exactly where you stand with him. Wish there were more people like him in the world.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 24th, 2010

not worth your time

I spent close to an hour at the office. Nearly all of the time was with a medical student working under him going over a the problem I was having. Dr. Bertroche was with me for 5-10 minutes. He got a quick summary of the problem from the med student, told me that while I am feeling better now, I need to be on medicine because it WILL come back. I told him I would rather do counseling, and he said, "Well I gave my professional opinion, and you made a choice not to go with that," and that was all. I left feeling worse about things than I did going in. Waste of time and waste of over $200. Very arrogant man.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 28th, 2010

My new microchip is awesome and everyone can find me so easily! This doctor saved my LIFE!!

Wait time
55.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 28th, 2010

Doesn't give a....

I've never met anyone who cared so little.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 20th, 2010

dr betroche

Came to a conclusion after observing my child for less than 10 minutes. Recommended a lifetime of prozac. My child is only 9 years old. Brain and body ...

Accurate Diagnosis

1.0 Rating

January 19th, 2010

Not much communication between us

I went to Dr. Bertroche for help with a psychological condition. He did little to get to know me, gave me one prescription and never changed it for over two years. As my condition got worse, my primary care physician referred me to another psychiatrist who was very thorough in getting to know me and worked closely with me. I stopped the prescription from Dr. Bertroche and started three different prescriptions that had an immediate and very positive effect on me. I cannot recommend Dr. Bertroche to anyone.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 27th, 2017

1.0 Rating

February 22nd, 2017

5.0 Rating

November 15th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. J Bertroche is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Des Moines, IA.

  • Dr. Matthew Horvath

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Urbandale, IA 0.82 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    22
  • Dr. Joseph Doro

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Des Moines, IA 1.56 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    41
  • Dr. Khaja Chisty

    Dr. Khaja Chisty

    Psychiatry, Neurology, Child Psychiatry

    Johnston, IA 1.93 mi

    3.7
    (32)
    11