Dr. Jovita Crasta MD Patient Reviews

  • Psychiatry Baldwin, NY

Overall Rating

3.2
  • 13 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

2.3 (-0.9)

13 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    54%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    46%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 30.1 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
January 13th, 2017
If you are considering her care for loved ones read this!
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Crasta is renown for her apathy, and even antipathy toward her patients. She is also known for her callous irresponsible prescribing, musdiagnosing, and overmedicating. If you question, even out of curiosity, any treatment methods, she takes it as a verbal sparring. She is extremely dangerous as a psychiatric caregiver considering how fragile her ego is, and how combustible her ire can be. This review has no intention of smearing her, but I felt it was absolutely necessary I tell the truth to warn others about her. We were not looking for conflict just a solution to a dear relative's struggle with anxiety. And the doctor was confused on the meds she was prescribing, abrupt in changing medications with no regard with how that would effect patient. And went as far as using patient's weaknesses to manipulate her egomaniacal narrative. Her qualifications are also marred by an underperforming hospital where she practices by US News standards, and her degree was acquired in a third world country outside of the United States, which doesn't disquakily her immediately but it gives pause considering the collective nightmare all her practices are. Beware!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 16th, 2016
More of amental patient than a doctor.
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I know Ms. Crasta well. She is always angry, obnoxious, hostile and fighting with co-workers and patients. She has a severe case of borderline personality disorder. She should get help.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 20th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a better experience with Her compared to other doctors.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 8th, 2015
best Top Doctor in Long island
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
caring, excellent diagnosis and management. been with her for 15 years. Never been wrong with her medication and treatment referrals. Would recommend her highly. She has been on the Castle Connoley Top Doctor list for 19 years !
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 9th, 2014
Confused
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been with Dr. Crasta for 15+ years and I find her to be extremely intelligent, efficient, easily approachable and strong in personality. I am confused as to how anyone might find her otherwise. Dr. Crasta has had a huge impact on my well being and I am thankful to have found her when I did.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 7th, 2011
Long term psych
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Crasta has been my psyciatrist, on and off, for twenty years. She is excellent, forthright, knowledgeable and professional. She has great empathy as well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 19th, 2010
Dr Loose you know what
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
August 1st, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 30th, 2016
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 14th, 2016
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 16th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 16th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jovita Crasta, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Baldwin, NY.