The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Joy Chastain Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Joy Chastain?

Metastatic Melanoma

The facts about metastatic melanoma, a serious skin cancer, including signs, symptoms & what happens to the body in each stage of cancer.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Joy Chastain?

Ratings and Reviews

76 Ratings with 47 Comments

  • Excellent
    54
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    8
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    7
  • Excellent
    54
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    8
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    7

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 76 Ratings with 47 Comments

5.0 Rating

November 15th, 2016

best place

amazing crew and visit

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 3rd, 2016

Dadio

Dr C has been my dermatologist for over 10 years since my other one retired. Her staff is cordial and professional and Dr C and her PA Melissa are top notch. She is understandably busy but to me that indicates that she is popular and good. She is very personable I've found and to me that is the reason I get checked twice a year. Anyone who is negative about her has got to be schizophrenic. Mark my words.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 19th, 2016

I've been seeing Dr Chastain for years now. I always feel that I'm taken care of and all my concerns are always addresses. Seems shes had the same group of girls working for her for years now. To me, that speaks highly in her character!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 21st, 2016

best office

I have seen Dr. Chastain for several years now and the office gets better and better.... highly recommend.....

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 30th, 2015

Best office ever

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 30th, 2015

best office ever

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 29th, 2015

Awesome Team!

I've seen Dr. Chastain and her group several times in the past several years for anything from acne and moles to laser and cosmetic procedures. Everyone is always incredibly polite and knowledgeable. I feel completely at ease seeing Dr. Chastain or any of the nurses there. Her team constantly keeps me in the know and up to date. I definitely recommend Dr. Chastain and her awesome team to everyone I know.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 23rd, 2015

best office

i have been going to Dr. Chastains office for years and they have the best bed side manners and the funniest staff.....i see Dr. chastains office for medical and cosmetics and you will see the best discounts in town....

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 17th, 2015

wonderful

wonderful office

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 20th, 2015

After several visits to other dermatologists, I feel my voice was heard and I'm on my way to beautiful again! Thank you and God bless!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 20th, 2015

amazing

the best doctor i have ever been too......

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 18th, 2015

Great doctor and Carol Anne is great too.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Joy Chastain is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Athens, GA.

  • Dr. Ross Campbell

    Dr. Ross Campbell

    Dermatology

    Athens, GA 0 mi

    4.4
    (50)
    17
  • Dr. Jonathan Fass

    Dr. Jonathan Fass

    Dermatology

    Athens, GA 1.09 mi

    4.6
    (7)
    20
  • Dr. David Greeson

    Dr. David Greeson

    Dermatology

    Athens, GA 1.09 mi

    3.8
    (11)
    22