The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Joy Hudson Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Joy Hudson?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Joy Hudson?

Ratings and Reviews

13 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
18.1 min

Showing 13 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 15th, 2016

I am very satisfied with dr hudson. She always listens to me and takes great care of my health needs and concern.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 19th, 2015

Dr. Hudson is a great doctor! Very thorough.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 5th, 2015

I really like Dr. Hudson and i feel she really listens to me and helps me so much.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 24th, 2013

I was a patient for a while and she never seemed very interested in my health. I did not like her and I think she doesn't care about her patients. I think this is just a way to make money for her. She never acted like she cared at all about my problems or my health. She loves to write worthless prescriptions. Take a pill and don't call back!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 7th, 2011

Help Me!

Well this was a disappointment! Dr. Hudson was not very concerned about my problems. I was there 5 mins talking to her and she told me the most off the wall diagnoses I have ever heard of. I have a family history of asthma, but was gave a prescribed benadryl ? That done nothing, went to another doctor and got an inhaler. Thanks to my new doctor I'm breathing wonderful! Thanks for nothing Dr Hudson!

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 11th, 2011

needs more practice!!

I was very unhappy with my visit! The staff and nurses were very nice and polite, but once DR Hudson came in she instantly thought i wanted pain meds and said she wasn't giving me any, i never asked for them to begin with, then told me i couldn't sleep bc of depression! hello!! depressed people do sleep ALOT! i never been more offended in my life! ill never go there again and ill never recommend inman family practice to anyone! thanks doc!! its no wonder people hate goin to a doctor esp when they were no better off going except they could have saved money by staying home!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 25th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 16th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 19th, 2016

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

December 9th, 2014

1.0 Rating

August 2nd, 2014

5.0 Rating

March 21st, 2010

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Joy Hudson is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Inman, SC.

  • Dr. Stephen Thomas

    Family Medicine

    Inman, SC 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    15
  • Dr. Benjamin Taylor

    Family Medicine

    Inman, SC 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    47
  • Dr. Catherine Hunt

    Family Medicine

    Inman, SC 0 mi

    4.9
    (8)
    21