ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Joy Madarang-Lewis Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Joy Madarang-Lewis?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Joy Madarang-Lewis?

Ratings and Reviews

21 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
18.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 21 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 2nd, 2015

Amazing PA

Dr. Lewis's PA Meghan East PA-C is amazing.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 10th, 2015

Extremely disappointed

I had an appointment for a physical with one of the PAs this past Friday. I wish I hadn't made the appointment for a Friday at 3 pm first of all. Even after being taken to an examining room I had to wait approximately 25 minutes before the PA finally came in. And for a physical, this was without a doubt, the worst one I ever had! I never heard of a physical which didn't require undressing for examination. Not even asked to remove my socks when she asked if I had any swelling in my feet or legs. She just asked me if I had any! I see my GYN for my pelvic exam so I guess since I do, I will no longer get a real physical at this office. I didn't feel I had time to discuss any concerns either and could barely get a word in about a prescription which I needed a refill on. I have been suffering recently with anxiety and depression despite being on an antidepressant and asked for an increased dosage in my medication. Yet I don't have a follow-up for 6 months. Anything could happen in that time. I feel very much like the other patient who said she was told they would no longer see her because she was pregnant.I suspect since I choose to see my GYN for that part of my health care, this is why I had a joke of a physical and will probably told they will no longer see me in the near future. I am very upset and angry and don't know where to turn as far as finding a new internist. Oh and I haven't see Dr. Lewis herself in years. I always get whatever nurse practitioner or physician's assistant she currently has working with her and they leave so quickly, it will make your head spin!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 5th, 2014

Not a Good Doc for Female Patients

Dr. Madarang-Lewis's practice needs to make it clear to their female patients of child-bearing age that they will NOT continue to treat you after you become pregnant. I became pregnant, and after informing the office of this fact, was told that they would not continue to see me for any reason and that I "should just go to my obstetrician for all medical issues." What makes this odd is that I had discussed my plans to become pregnant with the nurse practitioner at my previous office visit and no mention of this policy was made to me at that time. At the time of sharing my pregnancy news with this office, I had not yet selected an obstetrician, nor had I planned on being left scrambling to find a health care provider at that time. This was very stressful, especially since I have a chronic health condition that needs careful monitoring through the early weeks of pregnancy. I felt that I was being left hung out to dry to make decisions on my own that could potentially adversely affect me and my baby's health. Sadly, I went on to have a miscarriage. To make matters even worse, immediately afterwards, when I went to my pharmacist to have my usual prescription refilled, he told me, after contacting Dr. Madarang-Lewis's office, that they said I would need to provide "proof of miscarriage" before they would allow that prescription to be refilled or ever again treat me. It is hard for me to describe how emotionally difficult this was for me at that time. I am sorry that I cannot recommend this provider for any reason, and I am still shocked at the way I was treated.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 7th, 2013

PASTOR

SHE IS A VERY CARING DOCTOR. SHE LISTENS AND ALSO GIVE GOOD ADVICE. NEVER HAD A PROBLEM GETTING AN APPOINTMENT, FOLLOW UP OR GETTING MEDICINES. THE DOCTOR WILL GIVE YOU HER OPION IF YOU LIKE OR NOT. OVERALL SHE IS A SOLID FOR REAL DOCTOR.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 11th, 2012

Basically, she saved my life. Great doc.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 9th, 2011

Downright rude to me.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 14th, 2011

Awesome A

She is the nicest doctor and is the best as far as i am concerned. Great staff all around.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 25th, 2011

Wonderful Doctors Office!

I am so impressed with the the service that I got and how invested the staff was in finding out what was wrong.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 17th, 2010

PRESCRIPTIONS AND FOLLOW UP FOR SELF PAY

these folks always seem to write 30 day scripts, and want follow up after follow up. We cant afford the extras! When a script runs out they do not want to call the pharmacy to get it refilled, without a doctors visit. These are maintainance scripts.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 7th, 2017

5.0 Rating

September 7th, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 23rd, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Joy Madarang-Lewis is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Surprise, AZ.

  • Dr. Sanjay Shah

    Internal Medicine, Hospitalist

    Surprise, AZ 0.01 mi

    3.5
    (2)
    26
  • Dr. Samuel Rivera-Flores

    Internal Medicine

    Surprise, AZ 0.05 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    31
  • Dr. Martine Le Bourhis-Hannallah

    Internal Medicine

    Surprise, AZ 0.05 mi

    4.6
    (16)
    28