ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Joy Maxey Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Joy Maxey?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Joy Maxey?

Ratings and Reviews

16 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
18.3 min

Showing 16 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 18th, 2017

Wonderful care and attentiveness

We are thoroughly and beyond pleased with Dr. Maxey. We chose her as our daughter's pediatrician prior to my delivery, and we have never regretted that decision. She properly diagnosed my daughter's health issues and has extended her cell phone number to us if we had any additional concerns. We are very thankful to have her as my daughter's primary care physician.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 10th, 2015

Very rude to me and my daughter never follows up after the appt. she scheduled her appt. during lunch break and we had to wait 35 minutes to get in she wasnt friendly and did not adress me or my concerns

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

February 14th, 2015

Dr.Maxey is an excellent doctor.

I saw Dr.Maxey for the first time when my 3 year old son was sick. She gives a lot of time and attention and shares all her knowledge with the patients.She is so attentive andunderstands every aspect of a parent's question and gives the right solution.She even follows up with the call and just talking to her made me feel better.I would recommend her to anyone who need to give the best to their kids.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 6th, 2015

After examining my distended abdomen, Maxey rashly concluded that I had endometriosis. Ridiculous and unprofessional!

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 31st, 2014

thorough, competent, intelligent and caring

Dr. Maxey recently diagnosed my son with an autoimmune disease. I have never had a doctor who was so attentive, concerned, and expert in how she worked with my son's case. Dr. Maxey is a brilliant, talented doctor, the kind you dream of having especially when you have a sick child. I cannot recommend her more highly.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 27th, 2013

The Best!!

Dr. Maxey is truly one of the most outstanding Doctors I have ever known. She is dedicated beyond measure and the care and time she gives to her patients (and their parents) is amazing. I do not know how she does it! My 17 year old son and 13 year old daughter absolutely adore and respect her. Dr. Joy will talk to them about any and every thing and really listen to them. The phenomenal thing is they will listen to her too. I was new to Atlanta and she was recommended to me. Boy was it my lucky day to find her. She also has 2 other outstanding Physicians in her practice, Dr. Chugani and Dr. Tackett. If you are a parent looking for a dedicated, caring, committed Doctor and practice for your children run -don't walk to this office. They are the BEST!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 3rd, 2013

Terrible experience
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

5.0 Rating

August 5th, 2009

She's a top pediatrician in her field.

Dr. Joy Maxey is a fantastic pediatrician and person. I would rank her in the top one percent in her field. She not only treats the whole person as opposed to just his or her symptoms, but she also takes the time to get to know children and parents. Dr. Maxey has been treating my daughter for ADHD and reflux for a number of years now. Initially we did not realize that my daughter had reflux, nor that a number of random symptoms were connected to reflux, but Dr. Maxey took the time to figure out what was happening with our daughter's health and made a diagnosis after carefully weighing all of my daughter's symptoms. Now that we have gained control of my daughter's reflux-related symptoms, Dr. Maxey is working to uncover why she has reflux in the first place. Dr. Maxey also helped us to diagnose and treat my daughter's ADHD and visual dyslexia. After diagnosis, Dr. Maxey spent two hours with my husband and me one evening after hours outlining a comprehensive plan for treating my daughter's ADHD and learning challenges. We are forever grateful for her knowledge and for the time that she has spent with us and our daughter, getting to know our challenges, and helping us to find solutions. We feel so lucky to have found such a great doctor.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 22nd, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

July 7th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 4th, 2015

5.0 Rating

July 30th, 2011

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Joy Maxey is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Atlanta, GA.

  • Dr. Reshma Chugani

    Pediatrics

    Atlanta, GA 0 mi

    19
  • Dr. Devarra Casal

    Pediatrics

    Atlanta, GA 0.21 mi

  • Dr. Ofelia Balta

    Pediatrics, Internal Medicine

    Atlanta, GA 0.38 mi

    4.4
    (11)
    26