ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Joy Mcfarland Is this you?
  • 8
  • 2
  • 0
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Joy Mcfarland?


12 Ratings with 4 Comments

1.0 Rating

May 9th, 2017

I have never in my life been made to feel so bad about myself by another person, much less a doctor. She rushes you in and out because "she has other patients waiting". She criticizes you and doesn't listen to what your concerns are. I would not recommend her.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 30th, 2016

Do not recommend

This doctor does not even examine you. For that matter she barely even looks at you. She is very condensending and not at all caring. She does not review your chart properly. And she is careless and messed up my dosing of medication!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 5th, 2015

Favorite USC Doctor

I have been a patient of Dr Mcfarland for the past 5 years plus. She has to be the most caring Doctor around and she treats each patient as if they were the only one. I and others will miss her deeply as her journey takes her into another roll of helping people. I want to thank you for all of your concern and help over the past years. I couldn't have made it with out your help,Thanks :) God bless you and I hope I get to see you again. You will always have a warm spot in my heart for you. BW

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 1st, 2010

Absolutely one of the best and most caring physicians I have ever encountered. Does not waste time but gets right to the problem. Would highly recommend.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 17th, 2017

4.0 Rating

January 5th, 2017

4.0 Rating

August 10th, 2016

5.0 Rating

May 19th, 2016

5.0 Rating

November 23rd, 2015

5.0 Rating

August 24th, 2015

5.0 Rating

March 13th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 12th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Joy Mcfarland is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Greenville, SC.

  • Dr. William Fridy Jr

    Internal Medicine

    Greenville, SC 0 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    47
  • Dr. Miranda Horton

    Internal Medicine

    Greenville, SC 0 mi

    12
  • Dr. Karen Watson

    Dr. Karen Watson

    Internal Medicine

    Greenville, SC 0 mi

    4.5
    (50)
    28