Dr. Joy Paul MD Patient Reviews

  • Urology Torrance, CA

Overall Rating

2.3
  • 27 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (+ 0.7)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    22%
  • Satisfied
    7%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    11%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    56%
  • Wait Time 20 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

1.0 of 5
May 11th, 2016
Worst Dr Ever!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Paul is totally inept. Several months after my father suffered a stroke, Dr. Paul told him that he would have to use a catheter for the rest of his life. This determination was made without any examination or tests. When questions were asked of Dr. Paul, he had no response and appeared perplexed. My father went to another urologist whom performed the necessary tests and removed the catheter the same day. My father has experienced no problems with urination since that time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 29th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Rude
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
August 14th, 2015
May be a great surgeon but has zero interpersonal skills. Seemed to be in a rush to move on to the next "customer". Prescribed two new meds, but he did not schedule a followup appointment to assess their affect. Probably the years spent poking around in anal cavities has left the good doctor Joy-less.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
June 24th, 2013
Bedside manner non-existemt
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Paul may be a skilled surgeon, but when our loved one's future is at stake, we need to be fully informed and educated about their condition. Dr. Paul is always too busy to spend time with us, and after a recent surgery, he didn't even bother to check my husband's records -- just told him he was ready to be discharged from the hospital -- when he obviously was not. I am disappointed in the lack of interest and care from this doctor. His patients may just be numbers to him, but they are our hearts and lives. It only takes a few minutes to be kind. Take on less patients if you cannot give the ones you have the attention and feedback they deserve.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 12th, 2013
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Dr. Paul has the worst bedside manner of any doctor I have ever been to. his last words to me when I told him I had no more questions was "whatever"... my wife was with me and we were both absolutely shocked
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
September 10th, 2012
could be better
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
office was disorganized and no one seemed to know what tests I had already be given. doctor may be very good but not a good communicator. never touched me or felt in the painful areas but told me I was fine. didn't feel like he gave my problem his full attention. I would not recommend him
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 1st, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had renal kidney carcinoma. Dr Paul and Dr Stoneburner did a remarkable job with my surgery in such a short time and notice. I thank God them with the help of God they saved my life
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 14th, 2011
Vast Urology Experience, Excellent Physician
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Paul is an outstanding Urologist with tremendous experience. He is very professional, spends appropriate patient time and a genuinely nice person. The only negative can be the waiting room time as he is very popular and sometimes seems overscheduled.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 16th, 2010
great doc..
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Paul will bent backwards to make sure patients get the treatment needed...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Joy Paul, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Torrance, CA.