advertisement
Browse Health

Patient Reviews

Patient Reviews ?

Overall Rating:
2.0
  •  
Total Ratings

24

Total Reviews

9

Ratings
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Ease of Appointment:
  •  
Promptness:
  •  
Courteous Staff:
  •  
Accurate Diagnosis:
  •  
Bedside Manner:
  •  
Spends Time with Me:
  •  
Follows Up After Visit:
  •  
Average Wait: 15 minutes
Ease of Appointment:
  •  
Promptness:
  •  
Courteous Staff:
  •  
Accurate Diagnosis:
  •  
Bedside Manner:
  •  
Spends Time with Me:
  •  
Follows Up After Visit:
  •  
Average Wait: 15 minutes
Some ratings provided by DrScore.
Write a Review
  •  
Worst Dr Ever! show details Worst Dr Ever!
by Steven F. on May 11th, 2016

Dr. Paul is totally inept. Several months after my father suffered a stroke, Dr. Paul told him that he would have to use a catheter for the rest of his life. This determination was made without any examination or tests. When questions were asked of Dr. Paul, he had no response and appeared perplexed. My father went to another urologist whom performed the necessary tests and removed the catheter the same day. My father has experienced no problems with urination since that time.

Jan 29th, 2016

Rude

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
Aug 14th, 2015

May be a great surgeon but has zero interpersonal skills. Seemed to be in a rush to move on to the next "customer". Prescribed two new meds, but he did not schedule a followup appointment to assess their affect. Probably the years spent poking around in anal cavities has left the good doctor Joy-less.

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  •  
Bedside manner non-existemt show details Bedside manner non-existemt
Jun 24th, 2013

Dr. Paul may be a skilled surgeon, but when our loved one's future is at stake, we need to be fully informed and educated about their condition. Dr. Paul is always too busy to spend time with us, and after a recent surgery, he didn't even bother to check my husband's records -- just told him he was ready to be discharged from the hospital -- when he obviously was not. I am disappointed in the lack of interest and care from this doctor. His patients may just be numbers to him, but they are our hearts and lives. It only takes a few minutes to be kind. Take on less patients if you cannot give the ones you have the attention and feedback they deserve.

Mark as Helpful  | 8 people found this helpful Report Abuse
Apr 12th, 2013

Dr. Paul has the worst bedside manner of any doctor I have ever been to. his last words to me when I told him I had no more questions was "whatever"... my wife was with me and we were both absolutely shocked

Mark as Helpful  | 8 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  •  
could be better show details could be better
Sep 10th, 2012

office was disorganized and no one seemed to know what tests I had already be given. doctor may be very good but not a good communicator. never touched me or felt in the painful areas but told me I was fine. didn't feel like he gave my problem his full attention. I would not recommend him

Mark as Helpful  | 5 people found this helpful Report Abuse
Sep 1st, 2011

I had renal kidney carcinoma. Dr Paul and Dr Stoneburner did a remarkable job with my surgery in such a short time and notice. I thank God them with the help of God they saved my life

  •  
Vast Urology Experience, Excellent Physician show details Vast Urology Experience, Excellent Physician
by Peter Bennett on Mar 14th, 2011

Dr Paul is an outstanding Urologist with tremendous experience. He is very professional, spends appropriate patient time and a genuinely nice person. The only negative can be the waiting room time as he is very popular and sometimes seems overscheduled.

  •  
great doc.. show details great doc..
Nov 16th, 2010

Dr.Paul will bent backwards to make sure patients get the treatment needed...