ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Joy Paul Is this you?
  • 6
  • 2
  • 2
  • 3
  • 15

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Joy Paul?


28 Ratings with 10 Comments

1.0 Rating

December 31st, 2016

Dr Paul barely look at my chart and went of my emergency paper didn't exam me gave me diet to avoid kidney stone and ushered me out and said you need no follow up.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

May 11th, 2016

Worst Dr Ever!

Dr. Paul is totally inept. Several months after my father suffered a stroke, Dr. Paul told him that he would have to use a catheter for the rest of his life. This determination was made without any examination or tests. When questions were asked of Dr. Paul, he had no response and appeared perplexed. My father went to another urologist whom performed the necessary tests and removed the catheter the same day. My father has experienced no problems with urination since that time.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 30th, 2016

Rude

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

August 15th, 2015

May be a great surgeon but has zero interpersonal skills. Seemed to be in a rush to move on to the next "customer". Prescribed two new meds, but he did not schedule a followup appointment to assess their affect. Probably the years spent poking around in anal cavities has left the good doctor Joy-less.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

June 24th, 2013

Bedside manner non-existemt

Dr. Paul may be a skilled surgeon, but when our loved one's future is at stake, we need to be fully informed and educated about their condition. Dr. Paul is always too busy to spend time with us, and after a recent surgery, he didn't even bother to check my husband's records -- just told him he was ready to be discharged from the hospital -- when he obviously was not. I am disappointed in the lack of interest and care from this doctor. His patients may just be numbers to him, but they are our hearts and lives. It only takes a few minutes to be kind. Take on less patients if you cannot give the ones you have the attention and feedback they deserve.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 12th, 2013

Dr. Paul has the worst bedside manner of any doctor I have ever been to. his last words to me when I told him I had no more questions was "whatever"... my wife was with me and we were both absolutely shocked

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

September 10th, 2012

could be better

office was disorganized and no one seemed to know what tests I had already be given. doctor may be very good but not a good communicator. never touched me or felt in the painful areas but told me I was fine. didn't feel like he gave my problem his full attention. I would not recommend him

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 1st, 2011

I had renal kidney carcinoma. Dr Paul and Dr Stoneburner did a remarkable job with my surgery in such a short time and notice. I thank God them with the help of God they saved my life

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 14th, 2011

Vast Urology Experience, Excellent Physician

Dr Paul is an outstanding Urologist with tremendous experience. He is very professional, spends appropriate patient time and a genuinely nice person. The only negative can be the waiting room time as he is very popular and sometimes seems overscheduled.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 17th, 2010

great doc..

Dr.Paul will bent backwards to make sure patients get the treatment needed...

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

August 18th, 2017

4.0 Rating

February 1st, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Joy Paul is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Torrance, CA.

  • Dr. Garrett Matsunaga

    Dr. Garrett Matsunaga

    Urology

    Torrance, CA 0.01 mi

    4.4
    (13)
    17
  • Dr. Timothy Lesser

    Dr. Timothy Lesser

    Neurological Surgery, Urology

    Torrance, CA 0.01 mi

    4.1
    (22)
    12
  • Dr. Shelby Morrisroe

    Urology

    Torrance, CA 0.01 mi

    3.9
    (11)
    8