The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Joy Scurry Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Joy Scurry?

Ratings and Reviews

29 Ratings with 11 Comments

  • Excellent
    22
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    22
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
11.1 min

Showing 29 Ratings with 11 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 25th, 2016

Very compassionate and listens to to what you say !!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

November 2nd, 2015

Extremely thorough!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 27th, 2015

wonderful woman and doctor

Dr scurry is a wonderful doctor and person in general. She thinks outside of the box and finds out why people are sick, hurting etc. She doesn't just put a bandaid on it and send u home. I love the time she takes for me and she treats me as a human being instead of cattle. She has saved my life twice so far and my whole family sees her. I will stay with Dr scurry as long as she will have me as her patient. I trust her with my and my family's life.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 14th, 2015

Dr. Scurry is a top-natch doctor. I've been with her for a long time.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

August 18th, 2015

she was suppose to call in meds at pharmacy and never did! I am unable to contact her to get prescription for high blood pressure meds, a scary feeling!!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 20th, 2012

An excellent physician

I have been Dr Scurry's patient since 2010. She has always been very thorough and caring. I would recommend her to anyone. She and her staff are professional and always friendly.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 16th, 2012

I have been seeing Dr Scurry her entire career at WA Family Med. She is very concientious and very caring. I have many weird medical issues, as well as many common issues. She takes her time and encourages me to make lifestyle adjustments that may help me. I would and do refer people I care about to see her if they are looking to change physicians

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 12th, 2012

family doctor

I trust Dr. Scurry, and have been a patient of hers since 2006.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 25th, 2010

Best family practice doctor I've ever had.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 6th, 2009

I find Dr. Scurry professional and caring. Excellent bedside manner.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 22nd, 2009

Great Doctor

Dr Scurry was very warm and caring

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 30th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Joy Scurry is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Charleston, SC.

  • Dr. Amelia Fairfax

    Dr. Amelia Fairfax

    Family Medicine

    Charleston, SC 0 mi

    4.4
    (38)
    23
  • Dr. Madhvi Sisodia

    Family Medicine

    Charleston, SC 0 mi

    4.3
    (6)
    11
  • Dr. Daniel Bates

    Dr. Daniel Bates

    Family Medicine, Internal Medicine, General Practice

    Charleston, SC 0 mi

    3.6
    (16)
    45