Dr. Joy Shields MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.3
  • 58 patient ratings
  • 27 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

27 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    78%
  • Satisfied
    3%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    2%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    14%
  • Wait Time 11.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 4th, 2016
Varicose Veins
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I consulted Dr Shields for my varicose veins. I had previous surgery for a varicose vein by a different doctor and was hesitant to have surgery again, especially since my first surgery required general anesthesia. I am so glad that I saw Dr Shields and had this procedure done. My experience was very different from the first time. There was minimal discomfort, no down time, and no general anesthesia. I was able to immediately return to work and my daily routine. I would highly recommend Dr Shields and this procedure.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 20th, 2015
varicose veins
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am so glad I found her, wonderful bedside manor, she listens to you and feel very comfortable with her.She is very professional and knows her stuff. She has definitely made my life better. Would recommend her to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 15th, 2015
Varicose veins and reflux gone!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Getting my varicose veins and reflux fixed by Dr. Shields was virtually painless and one of the simplest outpatient procedures you can do. Six months later I have no reflux in either leg and, the ugly varicose veins that were once there are completely gone. No more swollen legs, no more "purple toe or purple foot". I would recommend the procedure and Dr. Shields to anyone. I already have.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 10th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was having a lot of pain and swelling in my legs. Then I found Dr. Joy. She felt that surgery would help the pain. I am now going for my 6 month check up. I have no more pain from my veins. Anytime I called with a question Penny has taken care of it in a timely manner. Penny is a really blessing on this team.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 4th, 2015
Bye bye, spider veins
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Six months ago, Dr. Shields did a great job on the venous ablation on my legs. Three days ago, she performed a follow-up with a bit of sclerotherapy. What an incredible procedure, extremely little pain and very fast results. I had some minor bruising for two days, but now the veins look much better and are to improve even more over time!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 26th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Shields does listen to her patients, never seems hurried. She was the first to detect my breast cancer (when I had no idea!). She properly diagnosed, saw that I received the best treatment available in a timely manner, followed up and truly cared. I am now a 5 yr. survivor. I highly recommend her as a truly caring and competent physician!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 25th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have seen Dr. Shields for over 14 years as my GYN. She is wonderful!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 22nd, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Joy Shields is outstanding. I would highly recommend her to anyone looking for a gynecologist! She has always spent time with me talking about anything and everything that I may be concerned with, over and above the normal doctor /patient relationship.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
March 22nd, 2015
Vein Treatment
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw Dr. Shields for vein treatment and was pleased with the results. My legs do not tire as easily anymore and I seldom have leg cramps. Before treatment I had cramps every day. Staff was friendly and scheduling was easy with very little wait time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 17th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had been seeing a wound specialist for a couple of months and my wound was not healing as the Dr wanted he referred me to Dr Sheilds after Dr Shields did some vein work that was needed my wound healed within two weeks she and her staff were wonderful and I recomend her to anyone needing any vein work done
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 13th, 2015
Varicose Veins
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had varicose vein procedure done by Dr. Shields. Results are amazing.... would highly recommend
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 12th, 2015
My legs are sexy again!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Spider veins gone with one sclerotherapy treatment! Very happy! Price is less than other sclero treatment places within 2 hr drive of Circleville. My legs will look great this summer!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Joy Shields, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Circleville, OH.

Doctor

Dr. David Goldfarb

25 years experience

4.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Carolyn Yost

10 years experience

4.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Richard Villarreal

24 years experience

4.7 of 5