inactive

Joy C Stowell MD Patient Reviews

Vitals cannot verify the address for this professional. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their address. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Overall Review

4.0
  • 46 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    63%
  • Satisfied
    15%
  • Neutral
    2%
  • Dissatisfied
    2%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    17%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 14.7 minutes

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

1.0 of 5
May 9th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I do not recommend making an appointment with this doctor. My appointment was at 3 pm and I arrived 5 minutes early. There was a person in line in front of me and at 2:59 pm the extremely rude receptionist called me to the window to tell me that I was late and that I should have arrived 15 minutes before my actual appointment. She made me reschedule because the doctor has no tolerance for late patients (I WASN'T LATE). At 3:02 pm I was in the parking lot completely shocked about what happened. Horrible experience! Happy that they did not get my money.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 19th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Most compassionate physician I have ever seen. She is a wonderful physician and caring human being
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
November 13th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Office staff is awful! Rude!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 29th, 2015
Great Primary
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr. Stowell for over a year now and she has always treated me like an equal; like a person and not just a patient. She's treated me with mutual respect which can be a rare trait with doctors. She's always been on top of all my medical problems (which is a lot!) and her office has always been very efficient in meeting my needs. I would recommend her 10X over. She's also willing to see me on 1-2 days notice, which is also rare.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 6th, 2015
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very rude and not helpful at all
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 20th, 2015
wouldn't recommend!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Ive went and seen Dr. Stowell 3 times now and all three times were not good! I was forced to find a new Dr since my Dr moved offices! So the 3 times I went to see Dr. Stowell I Dont feel she wanted to listen to my needs at all! She prescribed me a medication that I decided against taking because she didn't wanna listen to my fears of taking it and cause Walgreen's told me it interfered with my birth control! I am currently looking for a new doctor and would not recommend Dr. Stowell! I have felt like every visit was a complete waste! I've never doubted a doctors decision so much as with her! If I could give negative stars I would!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 28th, 2014
DO NOT RECOMMEND
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This medical group does not take care of you if you have cancer and does not work well with hospice AT ALL!!!!!!!!! They were HORRIBLE to my Dad and I wouldn t recommend them to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 10th, 2011
We Love Dr. Stowell
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Stowell is very thorough, caring, and has good bedside manner; listens and understands.
Was this review helpful? Yes No