Dr. Joy Touchstone MD, PA Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Richardson, TX

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 49 patient ratings
  • 28 comments

Last 12 months:

4.5 (+ 0.2)

49 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    69%
  • Great
    6%
  • Good
    12%
  • Poor
    2%
  • Bad
    10%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 13.6 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 1st, 2016
Great Doctor!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Love Dr. Joy. She is a very special doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 26th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Touchstone is very compassionate. She takes time listen.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 14th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She has a wonderful bedside manner. She spends as much time as I need during a visit. Always helpful with her answers. Love nurse Kim!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 1st, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've gone to her since I was a child, she's excellent. I Highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 11th, 2015
Great doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great staff & doctor. I wouldn't take my daughter anywhere else.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
January 28th, 2015
Medical Office Manager
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Touchstone is awesome but her office staff are the reason I changed providers. They do not return phone calls, confuse messages and leave out important details. I feel for Dr T because she is losing patients because of her staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
December 28th, 2014
Terrific Doctor, compassionate, caring, always there when you need her
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
November 21st, 2014
Good & caring dr
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Dr Touchstone is very caring dr. She always prompt what patient needs and listens carefully. We are very happy. She is our family Physians. Her office staff are not very responsive and don't retune calls unless I call few times. She needs to check on them. Sometimes we leave few messages but call returns. But Dr is really good.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
September 17th, 2014
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Touchstone is a great doctor but her staff is non-responsive. Staff is slow to respond , phone calls are not returned by staff or forwarded to the doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 24th, 2014
Sr. Financial Analyst
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient for 10 years. She is one of the most care doctors I ever have a met. I will remain a patient for as long as I live in Dallas because when I go to the office to see her I feel like a person talking to a medical professional not just a number. I don't often say it enough but I want to say thank you to her and her great staff for all you do.

5.0 of 5
October 23rd, 2013
Accountant
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love Dr. Touchstone and the care that she has given my family. Her new staff is great and Ms. Kim I just love here to death. To have them know my voice when I call is great. No one can be 100% all the time so the few issues I have had or by far a none factor to the care I have been given. If I get 100% from anyone I think I would run. We have been with her from the time my child was 8yrs old and she is now 20yrs old. We don't plan on leaving any time soon, and the time in which I have had to wait in the office if far less than any other doctor I go to. Thanks Dr. T for caring.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 28th, 2013
No follow up
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was so excited that I had found a physician in the area that could meet my children's needs. Well, I'm still looking. Initial visit was wonderful. But, if your child needs paperwork completed and refills of medication - good luck. Dr. Touchstone had a concern during the physical about my child and never followed up with a phone call or scheduling of subsequent visit.
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Joy Touchstone, MD, PA is similar to these 3 Doctors near Richardson, TX.