The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Joy Touchstone Is this you?
  • 34
  • 3
  • 6
  • 1
  • 5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Joy Touchstone?


49 Ratings with 28 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 1st, 2016

Great Doctor!

Love Dr. Joy. She is a very special doctor.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 26th, 2016

Dr. Touchstone is very compassionate. She takes time listen.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 14th, 2015

She has a wonderful bedside manner. She spends as much time as I need during a visit. Always helpful with her answers. Love nurse Kim!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 1st, 2015

I've gone to her since I was a child, she's excellent. I Highly recommend.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 11th, 2015

Great doctor

Great staff & doctor. I wouldn't take my daughter anywhere else.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

January 28th, 2015

Medical Office Manager

Dr Touchstone is awesome but her office staff are the reason I changed providers. They do not return phone calls, confuse messages and leave out important details. I feel for Dr T because she is losing patients because of her staff.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

December 28th, 2014

Terrific Doctor, compassionate, caring, always there when you need her
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 21st, 2014

Good & caring dr

Dr Touchstone is very caring dr. She always prompt what patient needs and listens carefully. We are very happy. She is our family Physians. Her office staff are not very responsive and don't retune calls unless I call few times. She needs to check on them. Sometimes we leave few messages but call returns. But Dr is really good.

Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

September 17th, 2014

Dr. Touchstone is a great doctor but her staff is non-responsive. Staff is slow to respond , phone calls are not returned by staff or forwarded to the doctor.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 24th, 2014

Sr. Financial Analyst

I have been a patient for 10 years. She is one of the most care doctors I ever have a met. I will remain a patient for as long as I live in Dallas because when I go to the office to see her I feel like a person talking to a medical professional not just a number. I don't often say it enough but I want to say thank you to her and her great staff for all you do.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 23rd, 2013

Accountant

I love Dr. Touchstone and the care that she has given my family. Her new staff is great and Ms. Kim I just love here to death. To have them know my voice when I call is great. No one can be 100% all the time so the few issues I have had or by far a none factor to the care I have been given. If I get 100% from anyone I think I would run. We have been with her from the time my child was 8yrs old and she is now 20yrs old. We don't plan on leaving any time soon, and the time in which I have had to wait in the office if far less than any other doctor I go to. Thanks Dr. T for caring.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 28th, 2013

No follow up

I was so excited that I had found a physician in the area that could meet my children's needs. Well, I'm still looking. Initial visit was wonderful. But, if your child needs paperwork completed and refills of medication - good luck. Dr. Touchstone had a concern during the physical about my child and never followed up with a phone call or scheduling of subsequent visit.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Joy Touchstone is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Richardson, TX.

  • Dr. Beatriz Ruiz-Yedwab

    Dr. Beatriz Ruiz-Yedwab

    Pediatrics

    Richardson, TX 0 mi

    4.6
    (52)
    20
  • Dr. Mohammad Amir

    Internal Medicine

    Richardson, TX 0 mi

    4.5
    (5)
    27
  • Dr. Sripathi Kethu

    Dr. Sripathi Kethu

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Richardson, TX 0 mi

    4.5
    (45)
    22