ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Joyce Hughes Is this you?
  • 2
  • 0
  • 1
  • 2
  • 5

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
13 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Joyce Hughes?


10 Ratings with 7 Comments

2.0 Rating

July 7th, 2015

I have never met such a rude doctor in all my life..........and she works with children, no less! Our child will NOT be seeing her again!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

April 6th, 2015

Rudest doctor ever!

I have never met such a rude doctor in my life. I took my 8 year old son in and she completely ignored him every time he talked to her. She was very rude with me as well. I would NEVER go back to her.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 7th, 2015

Disappointed

She does not listen to your concerns, has very poor bedside manner, and does not communicate with you about her diagnosis and looks at you like you are stupid when voicing your concerns or asking her questions.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 19th, 2012

Dr. Hughs medical staff seemed to be very caring however Dr. Hughs herself is very rude and doesn't even find out history before making a judgement. She was more concerned about minor issues rather than more serious medical issues. I would not ever take my child back to her.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

September 27th, 2010

Staff is amazing and helpful. We had a very short wait. The Doctor was kind and listened to concerns and answered every question I had.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 17th, 2009

condescending, uncaring, unprofessional. i do not have the time to go into detail on these opinions. she has seen all my children and i have not been pleased with her performance once.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 8th, 2008

Dr. not interested in my sick child

I took my child to her. During the exam she was more interested in why I was in a wheelchair and asked me all kinds of questions instead of seeing about my sick child. Last time I took my child to her. Changed to Dr. Austin and was very happy!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 19th, 2016

1.0 Rating

June 8th, 2015

5.0 Rating

October 23rd, 2009

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Joyce Hughes is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Murray, KY.

  • Dr. Kimberly Burch ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

    Dr. Kimberly Burch

    Pediatrics

    Murray, KY 0.01 mi

    4.6
    (3)
    17
  • Dr. Joshua Sparks

    Pediatric Cardiology, Pediatrics

    Murray, KY 0.67 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    7
  • Dr. Heath Cates

    Dr. Heath Cates

    Pediatrics, Residency

    Murray, KY 0.67 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    5