Dr. Joyce Moore MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.8
  • 22 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.2)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    86%
  • Satisfied
    9%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 9.1 minutes

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 16th, 2015
A fine surgeon.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 18th, 2014
Absolutely Wonderful
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Moore is a truly compassionate doctor who is very skilled at her job. She performed a double mastectomy for me two years ago and, when my Mom was diagnosed with breast cancer, Dr. Moore did a wonderful, wonderful job with her, too. She is a kind, caring person and a terrific physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 16th, 2012
Dr Moore is Kind and Highly Skilled
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I feel extremely fortunate to have Dr. Moore as my breast cancer surgeon. Her office fit me into her schedule within days of my diagnosis. From the beginning, she has been kind, clear, and competent in educating me about my cancer, exploring and explaining my options, supporting my decision, and performing my surgery with the utmost care and precision so my recovery time was minimized. At several decision points along the way, she gave me (in retrospect) perfect advice that helped me avoid additional unnecessary surgery and troubles. I believe she did an exceptional job on my sentinel node biopsy, too, which is so important in preventing future problems. She is a professional, smart physician -- top of the line as far as I can tell on many, many levels. She came highly recommended to me and I would recommend her to anyone going through a similar situation. It takes so much worry away when you have confidence in your surgeon.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 15th, 2012
cancer patient
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would highly recommend Dr. Moore to family and friends. She is very knowledge and has a great bedside manner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 2nd, 2012
One of the best doctor I ever had
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Moore is very professional, very kind, and very thoughtful person. She gives me very positive and good energy every time I meet her. I wish I can give her a million stars!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
December 1st, 2011
A little too arrogant!
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I took my 17 year old son to Dr. Moore as she came highly recommended for gynecomastia surgery. She was extremely confident and we made an appt. to have it done. A few days afterward, my son still felt a lump and we called the office assistant assured us it was just "scar tissue." Then he started squeezing it and liquid came out. Her assistant continued "assuring us" that it was perfectly normal, blah blah blah. I guess she's telepathic. We went to Parker Adventist to get an ultrasound and he still had gynecomastia tissue under his nipple. Dr. Moore had assured us she "got it all" and it comes in ONE PIECE so since she took out a lump of it, it was "all gone." WRONG. It wasn't. I would never go back here as they are arrogant and wrong. Now he has to have a 2nd surgery to get the remaining tissue out that she assured us could not possibly be there after the surgery! Arrogance doesn't impress me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 11th, 2011
Nancy Vatter
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I absolutely ADORE Dr. Joyce Moore. She was my breast surgeon after a cancer diagnosis. She's loving, compassionate and really cares about her patients. She is an OUTSTANDING doctor. If she becomes your doctor, you are in the VERY BEST OF HANDS!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 19th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor was referred to me as the On Call General Surgeon. She was very pleasant, the surgery went very well, and I highly recommend her. She is liked by her peers...and that is important.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
May 10th, 2010
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Arrogant
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 4th, 2009
Excellent Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Moore is an excellent doctor. She performed an excision of a cyst on me and it was painless. She talked me all the way through it. She is knowledgable, kind and fantastic at what she does. She is one of the best reccommendations I have ever gotten for a doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Joyce Moore, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Lone Tree, CO.

Doctor

Dr. Bennett Yang

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Dan Garner

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Jennifer Emmett

11 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor