The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Joyce Neal Is this you?

Filter Reviews

31 Ratings • 8 Comments

3.1
  • 13
  • 0
  • 4
  • 3
  • 11

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
25.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Joyce Neal?

Showing 12 of 31 Ratings

#Nolongerapatient

Posted on June 21st, 2016

I was a patient of Dr. Neal for several years when she first opened her practice in our area. I loved Dr. Neal as my doctor and traveled over one hour as some of you to see her. She was a great listener, spent time answering questions and wonderful soft bedside manner. Until, a few appointments of waiting almost an hour to be seen. While waiting in the waiting area observing the staff have personal conversations and be offended as patients came in that they were interrupted. When Dr. Neal did enter my room she appeared rushed/stressed and a little agitated. She would hurry through the exam in a rough manner and be very short (rude) with responses if I asked any questions. I thought the first time it may have been a bad day but repeated treatment in the same form left me no choice but to move to another doctor. I do think she was a wonderful doctor and somewhere on the way with the stress of things they sometimes loose the love for the job. Sad...

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Good Doctor

Posted on April 8th, 2016

I've been a patient of Dr. Neal's since the early 2000's. She has delivered both of my children and soon to be a third. She is very thorough and I've never had any issues. I'm very surprised to read the other negative comments. I travel 50 minutes from home and a hour and a half from work to get to her office, so for me to make that drive she's a good doctor. The staff is pleasant and wait time for appointments are better than other doctor's offices.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on September 1st, 2015

She is the worst doctor I have ever visited. I will never go back

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on March 21st, 2015

Wife is dead ..........period. because of her

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great OBGYN and staff.

Posted on February 23rd, 2015

I've read some negative reviews about her but ive been going to her for 7+ years now. She's delivered both of my kids. She's the best doctor I've had, that's why I've stuck with her. Doctors I've had in the past have been cold and uninterested but to me it feels like she actually takes the time. She remembers me and our appointments feel familiar and comfortable. I don't have to repeat myself like I've had to with previous doctors. Office staff is a refreshing plus and waiting time is nonexistent. I never feel like a stranger at any appointment no matter how long it had been since my last.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr Neal

Posted on May 19th, 2014

She is a great doctor. She is very dedicated to her patients and their care.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on March 24th, 2013

She is a relly bad women.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

wow

Posted on May 11th, 2011

her staff is rude and for a lack of better words, stupid. it takes me 3 days of phone calls just to get them to call in a refill on my presciption. everytime i have to deal with them i feel like throwing my cellphone into a wall. i would rather get pregnant and live on welfare for the rest of my life then go through the process of asking them to call my pharmacy again.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 28th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on March 28th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on December 19th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on July 27th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Joyce Neal is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Leonardtown, MD.