The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Joyce Talavera Is this you?
  • 6
  • 1
  • 0
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
26 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Joyce Talavera?


10 Ratings with 4 Comments

1.0 Rating

June 19th, 2017

The wait is always horrendous.

I make appointments in the morning and still waiting over 45 minutes. How can you be so backed up at 9 am on Monday morning. Doctor is fine, but needs to manage time better or make longer appointments.

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 23rd, 2016

If I could give her no stars I would. I've had severe burning in my mouth and she looked inside for a second told me to take Advil because she doesn't know why it's burning and walked out. No tests no nothing. Absolutely awful

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

September 10th, 2013

Doctor is very nice woman, but she does not return called after office visit. I had questions, called her office 3-4 times, only can talk to nurse.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 15th, 2012

I would recommend Dr. Talavera to others. I like her bedside manners, her friendly personality. It makes a patient feel more at ease when a doctor is caring and kind. This is how a doctor "should" be.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 28th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 7th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

December 12th, 2016

5.0 Rating

July 14th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

March 30th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 4th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Joyce Talavera is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Westfield, NJ.

  • ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

    Dr Boyan Hadjiev

    Allergy and Immunology, Internal Medicine

    New York, NY

    4.7
    (55)
    Accepts online appointments
  • Dr. Epifanio Calcara

    Dr. Epifanio Calcara

    Internal Medicine

    Westfield, NJ 0.01 mi

    4.6
    (12)
    35
  • Dr. Irene Cho

    Dr. Irene Cho

    Endocrinology, Diabetes and Metabolism, Internal Medicine

    Westfield, NJ 0.01 mi

    3.9
    (7)
    14