ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jozef Ottowicz Is this you?

Filter Reviews

12 Ratings • 6 Comments

2.8
  • 4
  • 1
  • 1
  • 0
  • 6

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
8.8 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jozef Ottowicz?

Showing 12 of 12 Ratings

Three Stars

Posted on August 8th, 2016

He was by far the worst doctor I have ever seen! First I had to wait three months to even get into him and once I did he wouldn't even let me list my symptoms, and constantly interrupted me when I tried to talk he was rude and unprofessional. I have never before actually filled out a formal complaint but I actually did today. Even if you have to wait an extra few weeks to get into a different doctor besides him it is completely worth it!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

underdiagnosed

Posted on April 22nd, 2015

He was rude, unprofessional and made me feel ill at ease. I came in for an MRI to determine the cause of my headaches and dizziness. he said the scan was basically normal and that I just had migraines He ignored my other symptoms and dismissed me back to my provider. He wouldn't even try to discover a cause or listen to me. I am still searching for answers.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Caring and knowledgeable doctor

Posted on August 16th, 2011

We have had Dr. Ottowicz for 7 years because of seizures. His knowledge, diagnosis, prescribed medicine, care and concern have been outstanding. He is very matter-of-fact. He returns calls personally and promptly. The only downside has been medical trips to Europe. If he is out-of-town, he responds immediately upon return.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Unkempt Genius?

Posted on January 14th, 2011

His office may be disorganized, his mannerisms slightly askew, but his knowledge with neurology is quite extended. Thus, I would much rather have a doctor that is an unkempt genius, than a tidy moron.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on November 11th, 2010

He refuses to get help to run his office. He doesn't have a secretary, he doesn't answer the phone, and seems to do everything on paper, which causes him to be unorganized.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on July 7th, 2009

This doctor was unprofessional in my opinion. His office space was unkempt and so was he.His desk was disorganized. During the exam, he pulled out a pin from a pin cushion (heaven only knows where it had been before) but it was not sterile! He touched my feet and my face with the pin and then put it back in the pin cushion only to wait for the next victim.The tools he used were not sterilized after use.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on May 1st, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on June 14th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on September 17th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

One Star

Posted on August 12th, 2015

Four Stars

Posted on July 31st, 2015

One Star

Posted on May 5th, 2008

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jozef Ottowicz is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Meridian, ID.