ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jozef Ottowicz Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jozef Ottowicz?

Bipolar Disorder

Bipolar Disorder

Get the facts about bipolar disorder, including the different types and symptoms of each.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jozef Ottowicz?

Ratings and Reviews

12 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    4
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    6
  • Excellent
    4
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    6

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
8.8 min

Showing 12 Ratings with 6 Comments

3.0 Rating

August 8th, 2016

He was by far the worst doctor I have ever seen! First I had to wait three months to even get into him and once I did he wouldn't even let me list my symptoms, and constantly interrupted me when I tried to talk he was rude and unprofessional. I have never before actually filled out a formal complaint but I actually did today. Even if you have to wait an extra few weeks to get into a different doctor besides him it is completely worth it!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 22nd, 2015

underdiagnosed

He was rude, unprofessional and made me feel ill at ease. I came in for an MRI to determine the cause of my headaches and dizziness. he said the scan was basically normal and that I just had migraines He ignored my other symptoms and dismissed me back to my provider. He wouldn't even try to discover a cause or listen to me. I am still searching for answers.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 16th, 2011

Caring and knowledgeable doctor

We have had Dr. Ottowicz for 7 years because of seizures. His knowledge, diagnosis, prescribed medicine, care and concern have been outstanding. He is very matter-of-fact. He returns calls personally and promptly. The only downside has been medical trips to Europe. If he is out-of-town, he responds immediately upon return.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 14th, 2011

Unkempt Genius?

His office may be disorganized, his mannerisms slightly askew, but his knowledge with neurology is quite extended. Thus, I would much rather have a doctor that is an unkempt genius, than a tidy moron.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 11th, 2010

He refuses to get help to run his office. He doesn't have a secretary, he doesn't answer the phone, and seems to do everything on paper, which causes him to be unorganized.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 7th, 2009

This doctor was unprofessional in my opinion. His office space was unkempt and so was he.His desk was disorganized. During the exam, he pulled out a pin from a pin cushion (heaven only knows where it had been before) but it was not sterile! He touched my feet and my face with the pin and then put it back in the pin cushion only to wait for the next victim.The tools he used were not sterilized after use.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 1st, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 14th, 2016

5.0 Rating

September 17th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

1.0 Rating

August 12th, 2015

4.0 Rating

July 31st, 2015

1.0 Rating

May 5th, 2008

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jozef Ottowicz is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Meridian, ID.

  • Dr. Ninon Germain Collet

    Adolescent Medicine, Psychiatry

    Meridian, ID 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    24
  • Dr. Stephen Ireland

    Dr. Stephen Ireland

    Neurology, Internal Medicine

    Meridian, ID 0 mi

    3.4
    (23)
    40
  • Dr. James Saccomando Jr

    Dr. James Saccomando Jr

    Psychiatry, Child Psychiatry

    Meridian, ID 0 mi

    2.5
    (2)
    15