Dr. Jozef Zoldos MD Patient Reviews

  • Surgery of the Hand Phoenix, AZ

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 16 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

1.5 (-2.4)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    69%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    19%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    13%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 20 minutes

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

2.0 of 5
June 8th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After our insurance paid him as if he were in network, he gouged us for +50000.00 more out of pocket.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 28th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a cyst in my finger from rock climbing and my main concern was being able to climb again. Dr Zoldos discussed all the options and trade-offs with me and recommended what I believe to be the best course of action (surgery). He performed the excision. No pain at all after surgery (and no, I did not take meds). Rode my bike to work 24 hours later. Back to using my hand during all daily activities 5 days later, as if nothing happened. Seriously, amazing. Having consulted several surgeons before finding Dr Zoldos, I think this is the most qualified and experienced person, and he will work with you to get the outcome you want. The wait at the Mesa office sucks, but who cares. Totally worth the wait if your hands are important to you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 5th, 2014
Area of skin necrosis - fixed open abdominal wound - no one else could fix!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I appreciate the fact that Dr. Champagne and partner Dr. Zoldos go all over the valley to handle emergencies and save hands and limbs. They also take on other surgeries that no one else will do - I feel lucky that they both worked on my wound and it is closed and healed beautifully!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 27th, 2013
Spouse
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
When all other Doctors opted not to treat my husband, Dr. Zoldos never hesitated. Intricate micro-vascular surgery in the neck and jaw region was accomplished in two stages, 2 days apart without any complications and simply wonderful results. There are not words adequate enough to say about his skills and compassion. Thank God that there are still Drs out there who care about their patients and not just making a buck.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 10th, 2012
Highly Skilled and Wise Surgeon
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It am a twenty-year vetran O.R. Nurse. Dr. Zoldos is what every patient needs in surgery--A surgeon with the best skill and wisdom! Dr. Zoldos was just that for our seven year old daughter. He saved her from amputation of her hand. It does not get any better than that! Maurice and Suzi
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 14th, 2011
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Zoldos did the surgery on two amputated fingers. I am very satisfied with the result. He treated me with concern and a professional attitude at the Center. No complaints outside of the long wait caused by many patients in line.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 12th, 2009
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
will only refer my friends and family to him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
June 12th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Zoldos performed surgery on a family member. He was aloof after surgery. The post-op meant long hours in a waiting room and disorganized aftercare. His billing office is manned by rude, demanding reps. The office seemed more about collecting fees than patient care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 1st, 2008
Saved my hand!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
A horrible accident severed my wrist to the bone - cutting nerves and tendons. Dr. Zoldos did the surgical repair! excellent work.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jozef Zoldos, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Phoenix, AZ.