The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Juan Astruc Jr Is this you?

Filter Reviews

19 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.4
  • 15
  • 1
  • 1
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Juan Astruc Jr?

Showing 12 of 19 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on July 6th, 2017

Very personable, friendly & professional. Would HIGHLY recommend him to any of my friends or family.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 26th, 2016

Dr Astruc and staff are welcoming, informative, and thorough in diagnosis and treatment. Each staff member explains his or her portion of the diagnosis and Dr Astruc explains the treatment. I feel very comfortable receiving treatment from Dr Astruc.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 22nd, 2015

Dr. Austruc is an extremely intelligent Retina specialist. He explains optical terminology in layman's terms. And what a wonderful, charismatic personality! One feels at ease when having a medical procedure to. I certainly won't be switching to another specialist any time soon!!!

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on August 7th, 2015

Dr. Astruc removed floaters from my left eye. In my book, he is the finest and most knowledgeable eye doctor I have ever known.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 15th, 2014

Excellent dr. with great chair side manner! He literally saved my eyesight.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

uvietis

Posted on November 30th, 2012

Dr JUan Has made me feel like his family, in the office feel like the queen, all the staff knows me'. I began my visits 1999, i lost my sight several times, this is my first time being able to read, Dr Astruc is my hero!!!!!!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctor Great Staff

Posted on February 5th, 2011

I had to see Dr Astruc after a doctor in Newport News did surgery on my eye. it took two surgeries to fix the mistakes that the other doctor mad. Dr Astrus and his office are wonderful.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on October 10th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on August 25th, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

Three Stars

Posted on January 5th, 2016

One Star

Posted on December 15th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on September 19th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Juan Astruc Jr is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Richmond, VA.