ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Juan Astruc Jr Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Juan Astruc Jr?

Diabetic Macular Edema

Get the facts about diabetic macular edema, including the different types and the doctors and specialists who treat it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Juan Astruc Jr?

Ratings and Reviews

19 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 19 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 6th, 2017

Very personable, friendly & professional. Would HIGHLY recommend him to any of my friends or family.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 26th, 2016

Dr Astruc and staff are welcoming, informative, and thorough in diagnosis and treatment. Each staff member explains his or her portion of the diagnosis and Dr Astruc explains the treatment. I feel very comfortable receiving treatment from Dr Astruc.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 22nd, 2015

Dr. Austruc is an extremely intelligent Retina specialist. He explains optical terminology in layman's terms. And what a wonderful, charismatic personality! One feels at ease when having a medical procedure to. I certainly won't be switching to another specialist any time soon!!!

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

August 7th, 2015

Dr. Astruc removed floaters from my left eye. In my book, he is the finest and most knowledgeable eye doctor I have ever known.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 15th, 2014

Excellent dr. with great chair side manner! He literally saved my eyesight.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 30th, 2012

uvietis

Dr JUan Has made me feel like his family, in the office feel like the queen, all the staff knows me'. I began my visits 1999, i lost my sight several times, this is my first time being able to read, Dr Astruc is my hero!!!!!!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 5th, 2011

Great Doctor Great Staff

I had to see Dr Astruc after a doctor in Newport News did surgery on my eye. it took two surgeries to fix the mistakes that the other doctor mad. Dr Astrus and his office are wonderful.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 10th, 2016

5.0 Rating

August 25th, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.0 Rating

January 5th, 2016

1.0 Rating

December 15th, 2015

5.0 Rating

September 19th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Juan Astruc Jr is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Richmond, VA.

  • Dr. Ali Tabassian

    Ophthalmology

    Richmond, VA 0 mi

    4.6
    (12)
    27
  • Dr. Garth Stevens Jr

    Ophthalmology

    Richmond, VA 0 mi

    4.5
    (32)
    39
  • Dr. John Okeefe

    Ophthalmology

    Richmond, VA 0 mi

    4.4
    (22)
    15