Dr. Juan Astruc Jr MD Patient Reviews

  • Ophthalmology Richmond, VA

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 19 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (-0.4)

19 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    79%
  • Great
    5%
  • Good
    5%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    11%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 20.6 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 6th, 2017
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very personable, friendly & professional. Would HIGHLY recommend him to any of my friends or family.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 26th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Dr Astruc and staff are welcoming, informative, and thorough in diagnosis and treatment. Each staff member explains his or her portion of the diagnosis and Dr Astruc explains the treatment. I feel very comfortable receiving treatment from Dr Astruc.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 22nd, 2015
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Austruc is an extremely intelligent Retina specialist. He explains optical terminology in layman's terms. And what a wonderful, charismatic personality! One feels at ease when having a medical procedure to. I certainly won't be switching to another specialist any time soon!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
August 7th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Astruc removed floaters from my left eye. In my book, he is the finest and most knowledgeable eye doctor I have ever known.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 15th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent dr. with great chair side manner! He literally saved my eyesight.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 30th, 2012
uvietis
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr JUan Has made me feel like his family, in the office feel like the queen, all the staff knows me'. I began my visits 1999, i lost my sight several times, this is my first time being able to read, Dr Astruc is my hero!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 5th, 2011
Great Doctor Great Staff
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had to see Dr Astruc after a doctor in Newport News did surgery on my eye. it took two surgeries to fix the mistakes that the other doctor mad. Dr Astrus and his office are wonderful.

1.0 of 5
October 10th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 25th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
January 5th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 15th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 19th, 2015

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Juan Astruc Jr, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Richmond, VA.