Dr. Juan Balaguer MD Patient Reviews

  • Psychiatry Maitland, FL

Overall Rating

3.3
  • 27 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

3.6 (+ 0.3)

27 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    37%
  • Great
    4%
  • Good
    26%
  • Poor
    7%
  • Bad
    26%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 6.8 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 1st, 2017
Dr Balaguer saved my life and my career! He diagnosed me quickly and accurately and prescribed medicine that was spot-on. I will be forever grateful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 26th, 2014
Terrible Follow-up
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I left three messages over a period of 7 days for Dr. Balaguer regarding adverse side effects of a medication he prescribed and he never responded. I was a new patient of his but will not be returning.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 8th, 2012
I think very highly of Dr. Balaguer.
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have treated with Dr. Balaguer for many years. He has always been attentive, and returned my calls promptly when I have been in crisis. His ability to recall the particulars of my case, without my file before him, is remarkable. He is a compassionate man, and has helped me through several confusing and difficult periods. I recommend him highly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
August 16th, 2012
Dr. Balaguer is a good choice
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have just completed several years of treatment with Dr. Balaguer. I would stay with him but he does not work with Medicare patients. He is very prompt, pays attention to you, and usually has your plan of treatment completed in at least 20 minutes. I like that.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 3rd, 2010
Arrogant Uncaring Disgrace to profession
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to see him during my darkest days. My instincts did not bode well with him but he was rated well and was near home. The day after my darkest hour I went to see him and I told him that I needed medication that would act in hours and not in weeks. He kept telling me that medication takes time. I asked for something to help with the anxiety attacks and said that the medication he gave me was enough and it will take time. Now, I was crying and a sobbing mess. The tissue box was on his desk and did not offer it or a tissue to me. He said I should make an appointment for the next day to see how I am feeling. I said it will not be necessary and I stormed out and told his staff that I better not be billed for the visit. I called my primary doctor from the parking lot and she had me go there immediately where she was able to treat me. Dr. Balaguer should not practice with women and stick to his 'good ole boys' instead. Would I visit if he was the last doctor on earth - NO.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 25th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 25th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 8th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
February 8th, 2017

5.0 of 5
June 24th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
December 24th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
August 20th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Juan Balaguer, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Maitland, FL.