ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Juan Barrera Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Juan Barrera?

Adult ADHD

Adult ADHD

Get the facts about attention deficit hyperactivity disorder (ADHD) in adults, including the different types and symptoms of each.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Juan Barrera?

Ratings and Reviews

11 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    6
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    6
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
7.5 min

Showing 11 Ratings with 5 Comments

1.0 Rating

February 17th, 2017

Surprised I didn't get up and walk out

I was referred to one of his colleagues by a neurosurgeon. He walked in the room and blamed me for being late, when I was 5 minutes early. He made an assumption that the neurosurgeon billed me an unwarranted amount and proceeded to ask me how much the visit cost. He then, among many other things, made an assumption after reviewing my family history and asking many ignorant questions, asked me if my parents are in jail. Completely unprofessional and out of line.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

November 8th, 2016

Review

I find that this doctor is always rushed and doesn't want feedback from me. He is brusque and indicates he doesn't have time to listen to me. I'm not in a position to say if his diagnosis is accurate or not. There are not a lot of neurologists on my insurance plan. In his defense, he was willing to have me tested for issues once he found a problem.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 19th, 2016

the dr waa very informative and very good at letting me know what i have to do and possibly what it may be

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 2nd, 2016

Wonderful!

Dr. Barrera has been wonderful to my husband who is suffering from traumatic brain injury and post-concussion syndrome. He listened to him and gave him sound advice about returning to work and applying for disability. He is kind and truly cares about his patients.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 25th, 2015

Wish there were more like him

Dr. Barrera is one of the only physicians in the area that is completely thorough, considerate and intelligent. If I could have him as my primary doctor, I wouldn't have half as many unanswered questions pertaining to my health as I do. Dr. Barrera will allow all of the time needed to get to the bottom of your problem, if he does not know what ails you right away, he will send you to a good doctor ( out of the area if need be ) who will accurately diagnose you. He will not overtest you, nor will he under test, he isn't pill happy and doesn't continue to have you return to his office to collect the office visit fee, or co-pay, but rather will only have you return if it is really warranted. Dr. Barrera is the best neurologist in northeastern PA, you'd have to travel quite far to find another as qualified as he is.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 21st, 2017

1.0 Rating

April 14th, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 8th, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 8th, 2017

2.0 Rating

April 13th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

1.0 Rating

October 11th, 2011

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Juan Barrera is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Scranton, PA.

  • Dr. Michael Baccoli

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Scranton, PA 0 mi

    4.1
    (23)
    25
  • Dr. Seth Jones

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Scranton, PA 0 mi

    4.8
    (13)
    31
  • Dr. Ralf Van Der Sluis

    Dr. Ralf Van Der Sluis

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Scranton, PA 0 mi

    4.4
    (37)
    28