ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Juan Barrera Is this you?

Filter Reviews

12 Ratings • 6 Comments

3.3
  • 6
  • 0
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
7.1 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Juan Barrera?

Showing 12 of 12 Ratings

Fair at Best

Posted on October 24th, 2017

Just still unsure of where I am at with my Dementia. Parkinson's. Very vague. Kept giving me a prescription that I couldn't take with meds I was currently taking. Never truly felt comfortable with him .

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Surprised I didn't get up and walk out

Posted on February 17th, 2017

I was referred to one of his colleagues by a neurosurgeon. He walked in the room and blamed me for being late, when I was 5 minutes early. He made an assumption that the neurosurgeon billed me an unwarranted amount and proceeded to ask me how much the visit cost. He then, among many other things, made an assumption after reviewing my family history and asking many ignorant questions, asked me if my parents are in jail. Completely unprofessional and out of line.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Review

Posted on November 8th, 2016

I find that this doctor is always rushed and doesn't want feedback from me. He is brusque and indicates he doesn't have time to listen to me. I'm not in a position to say if his diagnosis is accurate or not. There are not a lot of neurologists on my insurance plan. In his defense, he was willing to have me tested for issues once he found a problem.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 19th, 2016

the dr waa very informative and very good at letting me know what i have to do and possibly what it may be

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Wonderful!

Posted on January 2nd, 2016

Dr. Barrera has been wonderful to my husband who is suffering from traumatic brain injury and post-concussion syndrome. He listened to him and gave him sound advice about returning to work and applying for disability. He is kind and truly cares about his patients.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Wish there were more like him

Posted on April 25th, 2015

Dr. Barrera is one of the only physicians in the area that is completely thorough, considerate and intelligent. If I could have him as my primary doctor, I wouldn't have half as many unanswered questions pertaining to my health as I do. Dr. Barrera will allow all of the time needed to get to the bottom of your problem, if he does not know what ails you right away, he will send you to a good doctor ( out of the area if need be ) who will accurately diagnose you. He will not overtest you, nor will he under test, he isn't pill happy and doesn't continue to have you return to his office to collect the office visit fee, or co-pay, but rather will only have you return if it is really warranted. Dr. Barrera is the best neurologist in northeastern PA, you'd have to travel quite far to find another as qualified as he is.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 21st, 2017

One Star

Posted on April 14th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on April 8th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on April 8th, 2017

Two Stars

Posted on April 13th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on October 11th, 2011

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Juan Barrera is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Scranton, PA.