Dr. Juan Barriga MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.5
  • 18 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

2.5 (-1.0)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    50%
  • Satisfied
    17%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    33%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 27 minutes

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 5th, 2015
Great
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very nice and attentive doctor. Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 26th, 2013
sister er care doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wonderful doctor... Great bedside manner and very through.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 13th, 2012
Sarcoidosis Treatment Was Fantastic
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Barriga was very concerned about me when I first went to see him. He quickly discovered my problem and began treating me. I have been in remission for over 1 year and have not had any other problems. His office staff will call you to remind you about your appointments and work with you on scheduling. Dr. Barriga makes sure you understand your condition and gives you hope that with the proper diagnosis and treatment there is a great possibility of recovery. I was careful to follow his treatment plan and take my medication (which I don't have to take anymore) to put my sarcoidosis in remission. I had a very rewarding and delightful experience with this doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 9th, 2011
The best doctor I've ever seen
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Barriga is perhaps the most friendly and caring doctor I have ever meet, and I 100% disagree with any of the negative comments that others have posted here, as they have nowhere NEAR described the experience that we have had with him! He is treating my wife for the past 3 months as she is battling lung cancer, and he has gone out of his way to see her when she was admitted in the hospital, and to get her in quickly during office visits as he is well aware of the constant pain that she is in. He has the best bedside manner of any doctor I have ever met, and he takes his time to explain things for us to make sure that we understand what's going on. Heck, he gives her a hug "hello" and a hug "goodbye" every time we see him! I am personally offended by anyone who says that is is a "horrible, uncaring doctor" because that simply does NOT accurately describe this man! I highly recommend Dr. Barriga to ANYONE needing a Pulmonologist!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 3rd, 2011
He is a horrible, uncaring doctor
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He was unable to give us clear answers about any of the test ran on my mother. He was rude and condescending when I was trying to ask him questions
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 28th, 2011
Rebeca Ewing
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great and caring!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 25th, 2011
Does Not Give Elderly Patients Attention Due to Their Age
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The first thing he said to my family when my grandfather broke his hip was "He's 91 years old, you should sign a DNR, he's lived his life." What made him believe that just because my grandfather has a broken hip that he would not recover. He then transferred my grandfather to a hospice after his hip surgery and said "I've done all I can do for him." I do not recommend him for elderly patients at all.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 17th, 2010
my most caring doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Barriga had been very good to my family. He once left his family to check on my husband in the E.R. He returned my call and I was in tears after a nurse in the
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
September 17th, 2009
COPD
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
HE KNEW THE MOMENT HE SAW ME WHAT WAS WRONG.I LIKED THAT VERY MUCH.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Juan Barriga, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Houston, TX.

Doctor

Dr. Jennifer Cunningham

16 years experience

4.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Balchander Rao

46 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Rupesh Vakil

10 years experience

5.0 of 5