ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Juan Bustos Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Juan Bustos?

Dupuytren's Contracture

Dupuytren's Contracture

Dupuytren’s contracture is a thickening of the tissue beneath the skin of the palm of your hand

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Juan Bustos?

Ratings and Reviews

18 Ratings with 11 Comments

  • Excellent
    5
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    8
  • Excellent
    5
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    8

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 18 Ratings with 11 Comments

1.0 Rating

September 26th, 2016

Mrs

I would not use Dr. Bustous agan.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 23rd, 2014

Patient beware

Horrible dr. I came in with x rays already taken. He looked at them and recommended a 10,000 surgery even though the other dr said it was a small clean break and just needed a cast. He refused to put a cast on and scheduled my surgery for the next day cause he didn't have any sceduled. Then he charged me almost 200 and didn't do anything. Beware this dr.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 25th, 2013

Worst decision of my LIFE!!!!!
Wait time
5 minutes

5.0 Rating

June 13th, 2012

great care for my son
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 16th, 2011

Outstanding Doctor in every sense

My son plays soccer at a US national level. He got injured in an out of state tournament (Nov/2010) - his PCL was torn and he lost some knee cartilage. We consulted 3 renowned doctors in Houston. Though they eventually came up with the same general prescription and diagnosis, Dr Bustos was the first to give us a fully accurate description of everything. I chose him to do my son's surgery (Dec/2010) and his recovery happened exactly as Dr Bustos predicted it would. He would not promise anything or tell what you would like to hear, but that's to my liking, no matter how hard the truth.End of the story: my kid is back to the soccer fields (5 months later), played in the final South Texas Premier League and his team won the championship and went to the regional games in TN. Today he plays in an MLS academy team at the same or even higher level of performance that he did before.I wish I could give him not 4 but 4000 stars.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 1st, 2011

Substandard Medical Assistance

Recommended that I have outpatient surgery to repair shattered patella. Cavalier and uncaring, quoted the cost to do the surgery, never mentioned the pain that would be involved or the risk that would be involved to have a traumatic injury repaired. The type of surgery should not be done on an outpatient basis as the pain is not controllable on an outpatient basis, very blessed that I sought a second opinon.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 10th, 2010

He is very superficial, his assistant/nurses were more caring and concern about my questions. He would come in and spend a minute at the most and under mind my comments. As if he just wanted to be done with me. I WOULD NOT RECOMMEND HIM AT ALL. VERY COLD AND ARROGANT.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 15th, 2010

I woudn't recommend this Doctor for a second opinion in a diagnosis or a visit.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 9th, 2010

knowledgeable and caring doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 16th, 2010

TERRIBLE
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

July 23rd, 2009

You are a wannabe!

Very uninterested in finding out details. Superficial caring and lack of real professionalism.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

July 2nd, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Juan Bustos is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Houston, TX.

  • Dr. Carl Palumbo

    Dr. Carl Palumbo

    Sports Medicine, Orthopedic Surgery, Surgery of the Hand

    Houston, TX 0 mi

    4.6
    (29)
    21
  • Dr. Neil Badlani

    Dr. Neil Badlani

    Orthopedic Surgery, Orthopedic Surgery of the Spine

    Houston, TX 0 mi

    4.3
    (27)
    10
  • Dr. Mark Provenzano

    Dr. Mark Provenzano

    Sports Medicine, Orthopedic Surgery

    Houston, TX 0 mi

    4.3
    (32)
    35