inactive

Dr. Juan Capello MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery Southlake, TX

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Overall Rating

2.4
  • 9 patient ratings
  • 4 comments

9 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    33%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    11%
  • Bad
    56%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 27 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 18th, 2014
Ex-patient
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Capello did surgery on my back over 30 years ago. He did a great job. I was on my feet within 5 days and never look back. He also advised me that the repair may not last forever. I have done a lot of everything, including lifting very heavy objects. I'm in need of a fusion and if I lived in Texas still I would have him to do the surgery again. Thanks, Dr. Capello
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 26th, 2012
Pro Insurance Workmans Comp Cases
Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Jauan Capello is incosistent, omits important information from medical documents or does not read all documents and reads just the cliff notes so to speak. He is not trustworthy and does not docuement all problems in his final report unless it can be used against you. This Dr. may have had his day, but the state need to reconsider using him as a State DR. I would not recommend this Dr and if you are assigned him by the state as a designated DR. Get a lawyer fast because you are going to need to do a rebuttal on all his reports and point out all incosistencies as he does not factor in all documents given to him only the ones that will benifet the Workmans comp insurance carrier.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 22nd, 2011
This man is a liar
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
he is very rude and condescending and he flat out lied to my face and had his assistant do the same upon the end of my consult. I would not reccomend him to anyone
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 29th, 2009
A Quack
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
This doctor does what ever workmans comp tells him to, including lying. He did tests that were positive and did not document them and didn't do some tests where he stated he did. He pretended to be everyones friend while your there, but then turns around and writes lies. We will be writing to the Medical review board and have already placed a complaint against him with the texas dept of ins.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
May 27th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 6th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 12th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 12th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 27th, 2012
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Juan Capello, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Southlake, TX.