The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Juan Escandon Is this you?
  • 6
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
11.9 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Juan Escandon?


10 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 31st, 2012

Problem Solver

Dr. Escandon was able to do more for my chronic headaches than any other doctor ever has. He is a great doctor!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 9th, 2012

Overall a very good experience. Never feel rushed.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 15th, 2012

excellent experience

Dr. Escandon was referred to me. I work in a medical profession around doctors all the time. He is by far the most thorough, sympathetic doctor I have personally seen. I saw one neurologist several years ago who was completely dismissive of my migraines. Dr. Escandon accurately diagnosed me with rebound headaches and after following his directions, my headaches are far less frequent. He explained preventative options and side effects of medications thoroughly and had such a kind manner about him. Staff was kind and conversational with everyone that was in the waiting room!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 6th, 2011

I would never recommend Dr. Juan Escandon to anyone I care about. The staff is rude and heartless. To be in the medical field you would expect excellance and compassion, Dr. Escandon and his staff do not carry these. Would not trust my life with these people. Horrible!

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 17th, 2011

Spent a lot of time listening with a few questions to clear up a statement. After several failed attempts with other neurologists, he got the diagnosis and treatment as right as it can be. Explained what I should expect. Unfailingly patient with my questions.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 1st, 2010

Escandon refused to see me for my scheduled appointment, because I was fifteen minutes late. I was held up in a serious traffic accident on I-270 and did not have a cell phone that I could use to call his office. Although, the accident was reported on the news, his staff would not acknowledge the situation and made no attempts to discuss the matter with him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 27th, 2009

5 STARS ACROSS THE BOARD

Over the past 7 years, I have referred friends, relatives and business acquaintances to Dr. Escandon. He is simply THE BEST.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 2nd, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

2.3 Rating

July 8th, 2014

1.0 Rating

April 29th, 2010

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Juan Escandon is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Saint Louis, MO.

  • Dr. Karen Boesch

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Saint Louis, MO 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    29
  • Dr. Karen Cowan

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Saint Louis, MO 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    28
  • Dr. Justin Esses

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Saint Louis, MO 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (8)
    13