Dr. Juan Escandon MD Patient Reviews

  • Neurology Saint Louis, MO

Overall Rating

3.5
  • 10 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

10 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    60%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    10%
  • Bad
    30%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 11.9 minutes

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 31st, 2012
Problem Solver
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Escandon was able to do more for my chronic headaches than any other doctor ever has. He is a great doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 9th, 2012
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Overall a very good experience. Never feel rushed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 15th, 2012
excellent experience
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Escandon was referred to me. I work in a medical profession around doctors all the time. He is by far the most thorough, sympathetic doctor I have personally seen. I saw one neurologist several years ago who was completely dismissive of my migraines. Dr. Escandon accurately diagnosed me with rebound headaches and after following his directions, my headaches are far less frequent. He explained preventative options and side effects of medications thoroughly and had such a kind manner about him. Staff was kind and conversational with everyone that was in the waiting room!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 6th, 2011
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would never recommend Dr. Juan Escandon to anyone I care about. The staff is rude and heartless. To be in the medical field you would expect excellance and compassion, Dr. Escandon and his staff do not carry these. Would not trust my life with these people. Horrible!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 17th, 2011
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Spent a lot of time listening with a few questions to clear up a statement. After several failed attempts with other neurologists, he got the diagnosis and treatment as right as it can be. Explained what I should expect. Unfailingly patient with my questions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 1st, 2010
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Escandon refused to see me for my scheduled appointment, because I was fifteen minutes late. I was held up in a serious traffic accident on I-270 and did not have a cell phone that I could use to call his office. Although, the accident was reported on the news, his staff would not acknowledge the situation and made no attempts to discuss the matter with him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 27th, 2009
5 STARS ACROSS THE BOARD
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Over the past 7 years, I have referred friends, relatives and business acquaintances to Dr. Escandon. He is simply THE BEST.

5.0 of 5
September 2nd, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
July 8th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 29th, 2010
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Juan Escandon, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Saint Louis, MO.